We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Mayflower Park
$175
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$161
View deal
Expedia.com$188
Priceline$188
Hurb$192
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveller rating
1,757
841
165
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,757
841
165
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's lounge pike place market great location westlake center full bathrooms space needle classic hotel within walking distance an older hotel valet parking drug store queen room hotel bar beautiful hotel few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022

This was the best hotel experience I have had. The hotel was classy, charming and comfortable. All the staff was professional and extremely nice. The location was great as well. I plan on staying here on all my upcoming trips.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H1951MXmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel is great, the location is fantastic and all the staff except one were great!
The bartenders in the bar couldn’t be more different, on our first night he was great very attentive very engaging and a credit to the hotel, the next two nights couldn’t be more different, dare I say “ chalk and cheese” The white Caucasian American bartender was so in the wrong job, he had zero personality was unable to engage in any way with the customers and can’t believe why he is in this profession.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are happy to no hear you enjoyed Kostyra of you time with us! We will be addressing the issue you arose about your experience in our bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Hotel is charming and located within walking distance to many restaurants and scenic sites. Bed was extremely comfortable and suite was very roomy with TV in both bedroom and living room. Restaurant has excellent service and very good food.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarionK397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you for your kind review! You can never go wrong with our king suite and our breakfast is my favorite at the hotel. Hope to see you folks again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

This lovely old hotel is a gem. From the beginning, my questions prior to staying here were helpfully answered by Executive Asst. Ching Lau-much appreciated and informative.

The staff, from the bellhops to front desk clerks were extremely helpful and assisted with directing us as needed-no need for a concierge as someone else whined about, staff knows it all!

Our room was ready for an early check in, and although the view was of a wall, we didn't care. We were there for the ambiance of a classic old hotel, which was provided. The room itself was spotless-we loved it! And I appreciated the cozy robe to snuggle in after a day of walking all over Seattle proper.

Didn't get to experience the restaurant or bar as we were pooped, but both looked lovely. The hotel is located close to Pike Market and near the monorail for a fun ride to the Space Needle and other cool stuff.

One note, which has nothing to do with the hotel itself, the area becomes less than desirable once dark-so be sure to be 'home' before that or take a taxi around.

For a one of a kine experience in a great location, the Mayflower Park hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Thank you for your kind review of your experience with the hotel and our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We wanted to stay in a historic place. We were greeted with warmth by the young bellhops. There is no concierge service..at all. No one. So don't expect any recommendations on local restaurants, etc.

Bartender was stoic, rude, get-the-job done kind of man. Was more interested in drying glasses than being cordial or helpful with the menu. Never cracked a smile, but did have a smirk when I asked about desert cocktails.

Carpeting is coming up and unraveling between the tile in the bathroom and the dated, faded carpeting in the suite. That's not such a big deal, but it just does't feel clean.

Definitely not a tourist destination. Might find better value elsewhere.

Room tip: Views are only of construction and lower rooftops.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloe1234578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be addressing the issues you have mentioned.
Yes we do not have a concierge on duty but our front desk along with our bell team would be more than happy to recommend their favorite restaurants in the area.
We do hope you give us another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews