We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
$304
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Destinia.com
$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com$304
Priceline$304
Hurb$310
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,743
838
164
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,743
838
164
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's lounge pike place market westlake center great location full bathrooms space needle within walking distance charming hotel an older hotel valet parking queen room hotel bar few blocks the link central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Hotel is charming and located within walking distance to many restaurants and scenic sites. Bed was extremely comfortable and suite was very roomy with TV in both bedroom and living room. Restaurant has excellent service and very good food.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarionK397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you for your kind review! You can never go wrong with our king suite and our breakfast is my favorite at the hotel. Hope to see you folks again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

This lovely old hotel is a gem. From the beginning, my questions prior to staying here were helpfully answered by Executive Asst. Ching Lau-much appreciated and informative.

The staff, from the bellhops to front desk clerks were extremely helpful and assisted with directing us as needed-no need for a concierge as someone else whined about, staff knows it all!

Our room was ready for an early check in, and although the view was of a wall, we didn't care. We were there for the ambiance of a classic old hotel, which was provided. The room itself was spotless-we loved it! And I appreciated the cozy robe to snuggle in after a day of walking all over Seattle proper.

Didn't get to experience the restaurant or bar as we were pooped, but both looked lovely. The hotel is located close to Pike Market and near the monorail for a fun ride to the Space Needle and other cool stuff.

One note, which has nothing to do with the hotel itself, the area becomes less than desirable once dark-so be sure to be 'home' before that or take a taxi around.

For a one of a kine experience in a great location, the Mayflower Park hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Thank you for your kind review of your experience with the hotel and our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We wanted to stay in a historic place. We were greeted with warmth by the young bellhops. There is no concierge service..at all. No one. So don't expect any recommendations on local restaurants, etc.

Bartender was stoic, rude, get-the-job done kind of man. Was more interested in drying glasses than being cordial or helpful with the menu. Never cracked a smile, but did have a smirk when I asked about desert cocktails.

Carpeting is coming up and unraveling between the tile in the bathroom and the dated, faded carpeting in the suite. That's not such a big deal, but it just does't feel clean.

Definitely not a tourist destination. Might find better value elsewhere.

Room tip: Views are only of construction and lower rooftops.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloe1234578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be addressing the issues you have mentioned.
Yes we do not have a concierge on duty but our front desk along with our bell team would be more than happy to recommend their favorite restaurants in the area.
We do hope you give us another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

The Mayflower Park Hotel is a rare find - a timelessly classic luxury hotel that is beautifully maintained and staffed with outstanding individuals. The public rooms are absolutely beautiful, filled with stunning fresh flower arrangements. Our king suite was spacious with 2 closets and 2 full bathrooms. The sitting area was a distincly different living space and could be closed off from the bedroom using a French door. The rooms are quiet and well sound-proofed. We heard little, if any, street noise and not a sound from the hallways or the adjecent rooms during our 4 night stay. The rooms were maintained in a spotless manner with plenty of fresh linens. The location of the Mayflower Park Hotel is excellent with many activities a short walk from the lobby. There are excellent restaurants and shops in the area. The monorail to Seattle Center and a Link metro stop are both within a 3 minute walk from the hotel. We will definitely stay here again upon our return to Seattle. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Room tip: Ask for the king suite on the 12th floor corner. Excellent location.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWell4652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

While searching for a conveniently located hotel to stay at for a few days after our cruise I discovered the Mayflower Park Hotel. Talk about WOW factor!
Hotel is beautiful. Price was very reasonable. Location is excellent. Hotel is conveniently located to everything. Waterfront and Pike Market is an easy ten minute walk straight down Olive Way. The monorail is next door as is the light rail station. The Hop On/Off bus stop is one short block away.
Room was comfy and included free bottles of water as well as a coffee maker and coffee and an in room safe.
While breakfast is not included, they do have a restaurant on premise that serves breakfast. There is also a great little coffee shop just a block away - Cherry Street Coffee House.
The hotel has great security - including a very helpful doorman. (Tell Kevin we said hi).
One note - when we checked in, they gave us a discount coupon for the Buffalo Wild Wings that is next door to the hotel. Don’t waste your money! There are other really good restaurants (i.e. The Yard House) within a short walk of the hotel.
If you are looking for a great hotel in a great and convenient location at an affordable price, we highly recommend the Mayflower Park Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 368gregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews