We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked this hotel through Expedia and we couldn't have been happier. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The room was very quaint and very clean. The room has a microwave and a full-sized fridge as well as a little breakfast nook. Continental Breakfast is served every morning until 9:30. The beds were comfortable. The noise (whether from street level or from other guests) was minimal although we stayed on the top floor and not facing Queen Anne Avenue. The neighbourhood has several restaurants nearby as well as a 24 hour grocery store. We will definitely stay in the Marqueen when we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    378
    154
    66
    60
See reviews for
277
395
75
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I picked this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. They were right. Everything about the hotel, from the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room, was top notch! There was a free wine tasting one night, with snacks; the continental breakfast was complete with lots of food and excellent coffee; the hotel interior was very well maintained; and the least expensive room we stayed in was large for hotel rooms and even had a 'breakfast nook'. I cannot say enough about the staff: very friendly, helpful, and always smartly dressed. Because it's an old historic hotel with no elevators, if you take a room on the second or third floor, you'll either have to carry your bags up some stairs or ask an attendant to help you. They are very willing to do that. An extra bonus was the two really good restaurants just across the street: Peso's Kitchen, and Toulouse Petit (they are served by the same kitchen!). Get there early if you want breakfast. They are very popular. The next time we come to Seattle, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side, 3rd floor, overlook roofs (and you can see the Space Needle) but it is proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponderosajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Wow! Thank you for the excellent review! It's great to hear we exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations. We're the happiest when we know our guests are enjoying their stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
257 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I've been to Seattle five or six times now and have stayed here on every visit but one. The property is a historic hotel, they have a great staff, good amenities, big rooms, perfect location and at a very affordable price. Definitely check this spot out if you're in need of a hotel in Seattle. OH! Cafe Ladro is attached which has one of the best (oh yes, I said it) cups of coffee in Seattle. Double OH! Easy Street Records is on the same block! Coffee...records....sleep....in the same block?!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the back, which is away from the street, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreskin2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the MarQueen Hotel as your place to stay in Seattle! We're glad you enjoy the great amenities, service and location (including the coffee!). We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Beautiful Victorian rooms, high ceilings. We did request a quiet room, but as it was near the lobby, it wasn't as quiet as it could have been. I'd want a room not near a stairwell next time. Great location, full fridge and microwave, continental breakfast from 6-9:30am. Bus stop to downtown right across the street. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Marqueen hotel is very well located in the Queen Anne neighbourhood, next to many restaurants, and a supermaket. It is walking distance to the city centre and very close to the Space Needle. The rooms are a little old, but very spacious (my room had a small sitting area and kitchen). The breakfast provided is only coffee, bagels and cereals, but is ok to start off the day. There is also a cafe in the hotel. Staff were very kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#71 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Property: MarQueen Hotel
Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,778 - ₹ 24,511
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing