We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A classic gem.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A classic gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

An architectural gem, full of history and character, with friendly staff and close to great eateries and the centre of town. We had a large room which was a very comfortable for our family of five. The Toulouse Petit restaurant across the street is a great place to eat and so convenient. After dropping our things off we got free parking by driving a few hundred yards up the hill behind the hotel and parking on a side street. You don't need the car anyway because the hotel in close to the centre of town and walking or bus are the best options to see the sites. We'd highly recommend the Marqueen.

Room Tip: Our view was of a mural on a wall at the back of the hotel. This was fine by us, but if you want a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookathat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    365
    148
    63
    55
See reviews for
265
375
73
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had to stay at the Marqueen due to the "crazy snow storm" this week. We live on the top of Queen Anne, and this is the second year we've taken the precaution and stayed here. They have excellent service, and the rooms are always spacious. This year they welcomed us back and offered a free paper that was waiting for us at 6am when we left our room. The valet driver was fast and had our car ready for us by the time we were checked out. All around a great experience and I highly recommend while out on the town, or visiting the space needle/ Seattle center. We will be back, and send family here when they visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey-LaceyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello neighbors! We're happy you found us to be a comfortable and convenient "shelter" in the snow storm. Driving up the hill can definitely be risky business in the snow. We'll welcome you back anytime you need a home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Loving the Marqueen!!!! The rooms where spacious and we had a view of the Space Needle. No lift but the door man was sooo helpful. The restaurants in the area are amazing and it is so close to the monorail that takes you into the centre of town. If I came to Seattle again (and I will) would definitely stay here again. My daughter thought it was 'cool' which is major praise indeed!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetlittlepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed at the Marqueen several times over the last two years, and I've always found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is well-situated within the city of Seattle. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center and downtown, and the neighborhood has lots of interesting restaurants. The Marqueen serves a simple breakfast of fruit, yogurt, coffee and bagels, which is fresh and sufficient. There's also a great coffee shop (Lladro) next to the hotel. And if you need to get around town, buses are the way to go - and the stop is on the corner!

Room Tip: The third floor, front, has views of the Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank in2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The beginning of a six-night trip to the Northwest began at the MarQueen Hotel in Seattle (600 Queen Ann Avenue North, Seattle 98109 – 1.800.614.1750).
I picked this hotel because it was close to a restaurant across the street that I wanted to try -Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge - and it had great ratings on the Trip Advisor. The price was excellent. The night before departure I googled the “street view” of the hotel and was filled with apprehension. It looked like a run-down neighborhood, no tall buildings and generally pretty iffy. But, it was too late to cancel and it was just for one night…
On arrival I discovered that I was totally wrong in my first internet impressions! The hotel was an apartment house converted into hotel suites. With three floors (no elevator) and a grand double stairway, it felt like an intimate European hotel. The staff was very gracious and gave us a room on the third floor overlooking the street. Our room was actually a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room with sofa and chair, an entry hall, full kitchen and several closets. The bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. The floors were hardwood with rugs and tile in the kitchen and bath. It was comfortable, clean, cozy and inviting. We unpacked and asked the front desk clerk about the restaurant across the street and got information about the history of the building and the neighborhood. I recommend this hotel highly. It’s not Mariott or Hyatt or Doubletree, it’s different and fun and interesting –which is the whole idea in travel and having new experiences. And our dinner at Toulouse Petite was amazing!!!

Room Tip: Steet side was quiet in the middle of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Property: MarQueen Hotel
Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,149 - ₹ 22,257
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing