We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
W Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
574
643
212
73
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
643
212
73
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta barspace needleclub levelvalet parkingwithin walking distancecorner roomhigh floorfew blocksper nightalaskan cruisefront desk staffpike place marketdowntown arealight railbusiness centerpioneer squaresafeco field
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sound proofing both from traffic noise and neighbouring rooms is very poor. Can’t avoid hearing the neighbours trips to the toilet except with ear plugs... so the noise of the sirens, cars, bikes etc 20 plus floors below is useful.

Restaurant staff are lovely and the breakfast is good.

The hotel is within easy walking distance from the sights.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank BagladyofBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BagladyofBudapest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read you found the location good and the restaurant breakfast good and staff lovely. We were very disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations and regret that you found the sirens, bikes and neighboring rooms noisy. Being centrally located in the heart of the city one can sometimes experience noise from our urban location and regret any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We are dedicated to the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Please contact me at 206-676-3900 or csmith@cphotelseattle.com so we can discuss your experience in greater detail. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in room 2864 a couple of weekends ago. It's a short (but steep) few blocks away from the ferry terminal. Check-in was easy as there were plenty of staff available on a Friday night. The room had a partial view of the water, and the windows allowed enough light to make the lamps unnecessary.

From there, it's another short walk to pretty much everything in downtown Seattle. 15 minutes to Elliott Bay Book Company and some great food and drink. 15 minutes from the Cinerama and Top Pot Donuts. And I was still able to find affordable pizza just a few blocks away.

Great staff. Great location. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scribe1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear scribe1000,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, hotel, and staff great. Seattle terrain is hilly (the city is built on seven adjacent hills). Most streets north/south have an easy grade, but east west is a steeper grade. When walking down to the waterfront we always recommend taking Pike or Pine which have the least incline. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, especially the amenities provided for tired travelers. The location was good, three blocks walk from the University Street Link station, also within walking distance of the Macy's monorail station which goes to the Space Needle. My room was nearly spotless, with a comfortable bed and updated bathroom. Friendly staff provided a quick check-in and check-out. Nice city view out my 16th floor window, blackout curtains helped me sleep in. Everything in the room worked properly, including TV, Wi-Fi, and Mini Fridge. Had a small safe in the room for valuables, and a very nice lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom. Lots of power outlets for charging your devices. I would definitely stay here again, given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Higher Floors Have Better Views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonOpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OregonOpus,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am thrilled you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and the room comfortable with a nice view. We appreciate your business and hope to we have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Greeted with smiles, professionalism, and efficiency. Happy Hour was served with swift pleasantries and delicious options. Our room was an unexpected treat: (almost hate to share this) a corner on the top floor with great views from two windows, a bathroom that must have recently been remodeled (or at the least freshened up), and very responsive housekeeping when need arose. Room service was delicious, as ordered, and delivered promptly. The breakfast buffet included made-to-order eggs, a variety of berries instead of the overused melon, and (again) efficient service. Now, PLEASE just get to the renovating! The place is very tired looking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank RJillMaxwellAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear RJillMaxwellAZ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff professional, room with a great view and responsive housekeeping staff. The Executive Chef will be pleased to read you found the breakfast buffet and room service delicious. It was disappointing to read you felt we were tired looking. We did an extensive renovation of all guestrooms, bathrooms, and public areas 4 years ago. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is a great downtown hotel with pleasant views and friendly staff. Room Service was fantastic; my wife also enjoyed their selection of pillows. Valet parking was a tad expensive, and we were told there were no other options. However, upon driving around the following day, we found a few overnight parking garages that were cheaper.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Hilton make for great views at night
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Daniel B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was good to read you found the staff friendly and your wife took advantage of our special pillow menu. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. I am glad you found an option that fit your budget. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews