We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, MT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good downtown hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Bottom line: above average Crowne Plaza. Good location. $30 valet only parking, few alternatives, $30 is pretty much the going rate.

I used PC points to get a room at the downtown Crowne Plaza. They put us on the top floor, which is controlled access and is really only suites. Our room wasn't a suite, but it connected to one, to make the suite expandable. They also gave us access to the PC lounge on the 32nd floor, where they have a free breakfast and social hour on weekday afternoons.

Overall, I thought it was an above average Crowne Plaza. The room was good sized, but nothing special. Complimentary bottle of water, and turndown service were highlights that I didn't expect. They also gave us a coupon for the restaurant.

The location is within easy walking distance to the convention center, Pike Place and the waterfront. Its also right off I 5, and is fairly easy to drive to. I would definitely stay there again, but the parking is a killer.

Room Tip: If you are a priority club member (free) you will get access to the lounge for free breakfast and sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    622
    202
    67
    24
See reviews for
280
414
114
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very clean! Good service. Left an item there and they mailed it to us!!
Could have a cheap breakfast at Subway next door. Many places for lunch and dinner close to hotel.
One caveat-hotel is on a steep hill so may be difficult for sedentary people.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirror0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great property off I-5 in downtown Seattle. Walking distance to many great Sites, ferries, shopping, and light rail station on University.

Hotel is very clean. Nice workout room, bar, executive lounge/floor, and restaurant.

Good for business guests, but somewhat expensive. Parking is limited and a charge per day.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fjeldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great location for visiting all parts of central Seattle (eg. Pike Place; Pioneer Square; Space Needle). We found the hotel to be clean, staff polite and efficient, always keen to help in any way they could. Our room was comfortable and had a good view, if we ignored the multi-lane road many storeys below. Valet service for car parking - not something I particularly like - was polite and efficient and our car was available promptly when required. Parking was expensive, but then parking is expensive everywhere in downtown Seattle and this hotel seemed less pricey than some other places we saw. We tried the Regatta restaurant for breakfast - very impressed with the quality of both the service and the food - would certainly breakfast here again. We were, however, shocked by the price of Interent access - $9.50 daily, which seemed exhorbitant to put it mildly and something which I was not prepared to pay (we have stayed in something like 25 different hotels, B&Bs and motels in the Pacific Northwest during the last year - this is the only one where we have been expected to pay for wifi access - come on Crown Plaza, surely you can do something about this!) Would we stay here again if we were in Seattle - probably yes but only for one or two days otherwise I might give in and pay for Internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Beautiful hotel and location is great. I came when this hotel had a few conferences going. My room was large but dirty. Tub had a ring, trash hadnt been emptied and my sheets had something brown on them. Yuck! All was taken care of though. Front desk staff was helpful as were valet and concierge. Hotel restaurant...HORRIFIC and overpriced. I had dinner amd the food was cold.and had hair on my plate. Overpriced for a bowl of yuuuuuck!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle. We continually receive great feedback regarding our location and proximity to Seattle’s favorite attractions and large guestrooms. All guest feedback is reviewed with our associates and used as a tool to pin point rooms or areas where additional training is needed. We were disappointed to learn that your room was not up to our brand cleanliness standards which are evaluated monthly by guest surveys. We historically have scored very high in cleanliness in surveys and on Trip Advisor. We apologize that your room was not serviced properly and your expectations were not met with our food and beverage department. Your feedback has been shared with all staff and we hope to have the opportunity to earn back your confidence in our hotel. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.3 km away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 101 in Seattle
4,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 101 in Seattle
1,000 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,019 reviews
0.3 km away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Property: Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,045 - ₹ 28,862
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing