We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveller rating
2,408
397
78
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,408
397
78
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck cafe campagne partial water view perfect location puget sound post alley fifth floor original starbucks city view elliott bay boutique hotel ferris wheel olympic mountains within walking distance turn down service beautiful room corner room
Filter
Updating list...
2,787 - 2,792 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We absolutely love the Inn at the Market. We've stayed here before, back when it was done in a somewhat French decor style. It's been modernized and is so comfortable and attractive. We booked city view room, but were upgraded to room on front of building with view of Puget Sound. It was delightful. You just can't beat this location. Wake up early and get to the market before it gets crowded. The restaurant Bacco serves a great breakfast and is located on ground floor. Service is terrific. This is just a great place to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

My husband & I just got back yesterday from Seattle. Our stay at The Inn at The Market was wonderful. I agree that the layout of the room is awkward for watching the television. The view from the 5th floor deck was breathtaking &the setting was very relaxing. You are literally next door to the maket & there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I loved the bath robes, turn down service & chocolates. The staff was friendly & eager to help in any way they could. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank doperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We stayed at the Inn at the Market in Seattle during the second week of August and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's location (literally) next to Pike Place Market is ideal! You can walk around the market to explore yet still walk around the city quite easily. The hotel is a bit on the expensive side, but really has a lot of qualities that make it very desirable. The rooftop terrace is awesome! The rooms sometimes have a weird arrangement (i.e. TV was at the side of the bed, so you had to lay on the bed sideways to watch). But overall the rooms were very nice with comfortable bedding, updated furniture, complimentary in-room internet access. The guest service was also excellent. Our check-in/check-out was pleasant and quick. The bell staff, valet parking staff, and housekeeping were always very helpful, timely, and accomodating. They also have a complimentary car service that can drop off/pick up for intown locations. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay at this property again while visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ATL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

A 2-night stay in early August 2007 was splendid. Only steps away from Pike Place Market, the Inn at the Market is a very fine boutique hotel at a fair price! The roof deck was a great place to have breakfast bought at the Market and to enjoy a cocktail as the sun set. The room was large and tastefully decorated and the bath was roomy and well equipped. The staff was helpful and offered suggestions for a late dinner when we checked in after 9:30 p.m. We are two NJ teachers who would rather spend money on what we see and eat than where we sleep, but do demand a clean and comfortable hotel. Though we spent a bit more than we normally would, we think it was worth it at the end of our 3-week trip to Alaska and the Pacific northwest. Within walking distance of many restaurants and tourist sites, we recommend this hotel for nicer-than-tourist class stay!

3  Thank drswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

Yes, we payed $300 a night but we knew that going in and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

We arrived early, around 11 am, and went into the Inn to store our luggage. We were told our room was ready so we were able to check in right then, wonderful news! The room and bathroom were large and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was tastefully appointed. Service was always immediate and professional.

This was our first trip to Seattle and the location was outstanding! Pike Place Market was fabulous; a perfect blend of tourists and locals. We used the fifth floor deck every day. We really, really enjoyed our stay at Inn at the Market and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kinganasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews