We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
781
225
113
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
225
113
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar pike place market great location floor to ceiling windows modern hotel turn down service water view rain shower great wheel puget sound elliot bay ferris wheel awesome hotel front desk staff public market a wonderful stay checking in
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great location beside Pike Place Market, high quality room appointments and the Nest is an excellent vantage point to see the waterfront of Seattle. I would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travel, close to the downtown, waterfront and south lake union districts of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreyr280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjlar, Manager at Thompson Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi jeffreyr280,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to make it up to The Nest, the views are incredible! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

centrally placed hotel. ideal for sightseeing. Poor drawer space in bedrooms.
only found scout restaurant ? did I miss something.
no written info on hotel in room. was on smart tv and not very informative

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aolive892480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjlar, Manager at Thompson Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi aolive892480,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location of our property and that you were able to make it to our restaurant Scout PNW. We trust you had safe travels home and we hope you can visit our rooftop bar The Nest net time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our family of six stayed here and found it to be very comfortable and accommodating.
Our daughter’s family arrived late, and there were no rooms left. However, they found them a room at a nearby hotel at no charge and gave them an upgraded room at the Thompson for the rest of their stay. An extra perk is delicious brownies and prosecco served every afternoon for guests in the lobby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjlar, Manager at Thompson Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Jane G,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you and your family had a great time with us and I do apologize that we did not have a room for your daughter's family upon arrival, I hope the upgraded room helped make up for that. We trust you had safe travels home and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

If you are looking for the perfect location, this is it. Close to everything you can imagine and the view is great. The concierge Barry was amazing as well as all the other staff.
If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you......we had room 912 which was gorgeous and the view was spectacular but at night you could hear everything on the street - cars, people, horns, etc. It was terribly loud.
The Nest is also located at this hotel which is a bonus. However on Friday and Saturday night it is like a zoo trying to get up and down the elevator to your room. People are standing in line (like a nightclub) to get to the rooftop terrace. Loved The Next personally but not a fan of how the lines/crowds overtake the lobby and elevator area that the guests use.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100LauraF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjlar, Manager at Thompson Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi 100LauraF62,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and the feedback about the lines going up to The Nest will help us better manage the crowd. We trust you had safe travels back home and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Overall, this hotel was underwhelming. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable, room temperature at extremes with loud unit, shower drain resulted in pooling water, and parking is more than similar establishments. Seattle has great, competing hotels in the downtown area. Why settle?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w0rldtraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjlar, Manager at Thompson Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi w0rldtraveler503,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! I apologize that some of the furniture items did not meet your standards and we will absolutely look into upgrading some of the items. We do hope to see you at Scout of The Nest next time you are in Seattle. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews