We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner in Paris ”

La Cocotte et la Marmite
Ranked #2 of 169 Restaurants in Clichy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 17
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant en mode à emporter Une Cuisine 100% artisanale de tradition française Entrées/plats/desserts/casses croute/plateaux de charcuterie/vin de propriété/bières.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Please! You MUST disregard any negative reviews and go here. We went with our two kids (12 & 16) and had a wonderful evening and a tremendous dinner. Not cheap as it clocked in at €152 *but* a great experience. We had tartare, steak, duck and fish, escargots to start, wine, and two desserts. The fellow working front of house was amazing. Thank you to him and thus establishment for a great evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank P1344IRannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful. Herring, escargots, rabbit and the black pudding. All were very good. With a backing track including Earth, Wind & Fire and The Buggles, what's not to love?

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BlueNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Had diner with a colleague because we didn't want a standard hotel meal. Was very nice, enjoyable service, good ambiance en solid quality French food

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 171hansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

According to the comments I was expecting something great, outstanding.
The manager is acting as a star driving a 3 stars institution but it's just a ok spot with decent food but overpriced.
I don't understand all the excitement described in other comments...

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Lionel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

What a special evening we had. The escargot, bread, steak and service were all just right. Even the other clients were friendly, which is good as we were all quite close together and cozy. We would have returned the following night to try some other dishes on the menu, but they are closed on Saturdays.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank LondonLola17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocotte et la Marmite also viewed

 
Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine
Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine
Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to La Cocotte et la Marmite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing