We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
43
84
80
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
84
80
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townholland america cruiseland tourfree wifi in the lobbyfirst floormain lobbylobby areaarmy barracksnice stayhotel is centrally locateddecent hotelwould stay here againstayed here for one nightwithin walking distancegold rushloungelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The desk staff were always pleasant and helpful. The hotel offered plenty of space to relax after a long day. If you get a room on the back side of the hotel expect people or vehicle noise early in the morning. Best to keep window closed.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank traveler6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here one night while on an overnight trip to Skagway from Whitehorse. Price was the same as listed for other hotels in Skagway.
The building is old (apparently it was built as an army barracks) but it is in good shape and well-decorated, or at least the common areas we saw and our room were. The decor is a but rustic but that's kind of the point of Skagway. Service at check-in and check-out was good. Room was very clean.
Be aware that there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only in the lobby/cafe, which is probably a big deal for some people, although not for us (at least not on this trip).
There is a secondary building across the street, so also be aware that it's possible you could end up with a room there.
Parking is in a gravel lot around the corner. We arrived early in the morning and even though we couldn't check in for a few hours the reception desk gave us a parking permit for the lot with no hassle, which was appreciated, since it meant we could park, start exploring, and come back and check in later. If you have a lot of luggage though you would probably want to unload in front of the hotel and then park.
We went to the Chilkoot Cafe for breakfast, but found it pretty much empty except for the single staff person. They only had a couple of breakfast sandwiches on offer so we just had a coffee and then went up the street to the Sweet Tooth Cafe, which had a much better breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here for one night as part of our tour. My room was across the street on ground level, with outside access, so my biggest concern would be there was no extra security chain on the door, when staying alone, this is important to me. The bathroom was very clean, but the carpet in the bedroom and the bedspread I wasn't too sure about, the sheets were clean, so just removed the spread . No wifi in rooms, you have to go across to the lobby or cafe , dining area. we ate both supper and breakfast here, and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We only had an overnight stay but had no complaints with our night in this Westmark. The bed slept well, all amenities in our room worked fine and the décor was decent. The room was also very clean and the temperature control worked perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is okay. No elevator. Prices at the restaurant are typical Alaskan High. Wi-Fi is not good at all. Building is older and therefore louder. Staff is friendly and helpful. Appears to be clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews