We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
124
70
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
70
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath chilkoot trail gold rush beautiful garden step back in time fun place to stay period furniture alice room historic decor interesting place half bath location was perfect trail head potatoes own bathroom olivia's restaurant in town
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Historic Skagway Inn is my first choice every time I come work in Skagway. The rooms are charming and comfortable; each with a unique style. I so appreciate Karl and the staff who are friendly, helpful and make work travel a delight.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S_Brown1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Whilst the room was only small the character and charm of this old bordello has been well preserved and one could only imagine what went on in these upstairs rooms 100 years ago.
The property is in the heart of Skagway and embraces all the charm of yesteryear.
Far more interesting than your average hotel.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with its own bathroom as we noticed some are shared
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annerob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The Historic Skagway Inn will stay in our memories as one of the most wonderful places in our lives.... Eric and I aren't usually B&B types, but this delightful Inn changed our minds. We felt enveloped in coziness, comfort and peace. We slept like babies in Alice's room. The shabby chic décor, amazing sunporch and amenities were all geared towards a guest's enjoyment. We had our own bathroom, and the toiletries were yummy!! The entire staff were so helpful and courteous!! And they provided outstanding shuttle service meet their guest's needs!! No TV which we DID NOT miss, but Wi-Fi is provided, depending on Skagway's temperamental weather!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericandtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Awesome place. Great staff. it is like traveling in time! We loved it. It was our 3rd time staying at this place. Every rooms are different! The location and the restaurant are vert nice. Breakfast is ok, not amazing. And the garden front of the hotel is something to see.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Janet and Karl and Kirk were great hosts! Took care of our every need including shuttles to/from Ferry and Trail Head. Be sure to check with them before buying Bear Spray. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craig652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews