We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Skagway Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Roadhouse(Haines)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
105
64
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
64
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchilkoot trailbeautiful gardenshared bathgold rushstep back in timefun place to stayhistoric decorinteresting placeperiod furnituretrail headdont expectown bathroomrestaurant downstairsquick tripchowderalice's room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a true historic hotel with a neat history in a great location. The garden is beautiful and everything feels familiar and welcoming. Dont expect large rooms with Tv or a swimming pool. The rooms are small and the furnishings are fairly true to period..Some rooms have full baths, some half and some none so know what you need before you book. The only complaint was the breakfast was plain with little personal service. It feels more like a hotel then a B&B.

Room Tip: look at the room descriptions online and then call to book. The rooms are all named after the ladies of ill repute that "inhabited" them. Amenities vary from sparse to the amazing room right in the main drag
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyomingbusdriverjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

An ex brothel. The rooms are named after the girls. Have stayed here three times so it must be good, Really friendly people who tried very hard by email and photos to re-unite us with a lost mac. It is furnished with antiques and very comfy beds but a bit short on bathrooms, which considering it is a very old house isn't surprising. Just make sure you book early and specify bathroom. Good breakfasts, and next door is a very friendly bistro which belongs to the inn. The garden is absolutely beautiful and a lovely place to sit. An easy walk to the shops and restaurants and well away from the cruise ships and the White Pass Railway.

Room Tip: Book early - very popular and gets full up.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Inn is a very nice oasis in the middle of the cruise ship playground that's downtown Skagway. When you walk into the main property entrance, you're smack in the middle of a working kitchen garden, which I had to put off touring until we'd checked in, which was quick and painless. There were many lovely rooms, decorated in the 1800's style and named after various ladies of the evening. We had reserved the little room at the back (named "Ida") with a shared bathroom, which never presented any problem. The room was small but very comfortable and we both slept well. The only negative is something I'm kind of torn about: the view from the window was the large compost pile for the restaurant that's attached ("Olivia's", I believe). While it wasn't appetizing to look at in the least, I was happy that they were composting!! We just closed the curtains. We'd return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed one night and left early because we could not switch to room with private bath. Only charged for one night even tho we had booked for 3. We would stay again if private bath is available. Good service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A very neat and historic inn/bed and breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly. One caveat: in room commode and sink, but the shared shower is down the hall. All in all, a fun place to stay. Breakfast is good too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews