We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too fancy, but functional and clean”
Review of Cerise Lannion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cerise Lannion
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lannion
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Location was a plus. We arrived by train and later on picked-up our rental car from the railway station which was just a stone throw away from the hotel. True, the sign of the hotel or the entrance could have been more visible or inviting, but otherwise it was not too hard to find the place.

We stayed two nights in a double room with en-suite bathroom and kitchen facilities. We didn't really use the kitchen, but fridge was nice to have. Room was very spacious with nice closet to put ones clothes in. The room was maybe a bit worn-out, but we had a good night's sleep and didn't have any trouble at all.

One thing though, I hoped the reception would have been open at all times, especially during the daytime. Now you couldn't anticipate when there would be someone to help you and when there wouldn't. For example I couldn't pick-up the hairdryer I would have needed, when would I have needed it, as there was no-one there and no info when someone would be there again. The rooms did not include hairdryers or ironing equipment but one could borrow them free from the reception.

We spent extra 7 euros to get our rental car parked at the hotels private parking facility. It was a good arrangement.

But I would recommend this hotel if visiting Lannion. It it as good as any, if you're not looking for anything too luxurious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sillamiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Great location and for £120 for a 6 person apartment you can't argue that its not great value for money. Excellent location and friendly staff.

Can't praise the Cerise Apartments enough. I travelled with 4 children and my partner and this was a perfect stop off point. 100% would use again.

Clean, comfortable, accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Klangers41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile


We stayed at an apartment with two rooms.They were both very comfortable and clean and had separate bathrooms. The sitting area and the kitchen were also very clean. The heating worked perfect.We had no problems with the wifi.The location was great.

The breakfast could have been better. No boiled eggs or omelettes. But you can buy everything from the nearby market and have breakfast in your room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank betul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at Cerise Lannion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Betul T,

We are glad to read your satisfaction following your stay in Cerise Lannion. We shared all your compliments with our team. Rest assured that we took good note of your comment on the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards.

The Cerise Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I would stay here again despite the criticisms.

We stayed in this hotel for two nights.
Its location is convenient for the centre of town, restaurants, bars and the railway station.
There is plentiful free overnight parking outside; alternatively, there is the hotel parking at a price.
The reception and booking in was efficient, friendly and helpful, but closed at 20:00.
Breakfast was of a good quality and plentiful, although limited in choice.
But:-
The hotel was hard to find because of a very small sign, partly hidden by trees.
The bedroom was clean with an en suite and kitchen area, but the beds were very narrow and hard; the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable; there was only one bedside light for two beds; the window curtains didn't draw right to the middle and as a result there was considerable light pollution in the room from the streetlights.
We returned late from a long day out to find that our room hadn't been serviced.

Room Tip: Check your room thoroughly; make sure all is as you would wish it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at Cerise Lannion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Greg S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Rest assured that we took good note of all your comments on the bedding, the pillows, and the curtain. We apologize for any inconvenient. We are sorry to know that you though that our buffet breakfast laked of choice, nevertheless, we offer: yoghurt, butter, cheese, cereals, jams, Nutella, honey, stewed fruit, pastries, bread, sandwich bread, brioche, ham, cakes, orange juice. But also diverse hot drinks: tea, coffee, chocolate. Finally, you may have benefited from a promotional offer, so the service was not included.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel, next time you come to Lannion.

Best Regards.

The Cerise Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment. Friendly and helpful check in but the apartments are fairly basic. The kitchen area has no kettle, just a coffee maker without filters, which we had to stretch a power supply to from another wall. Very nice balcony with table and chairs. Bedrooms poorly designed and sparsely furnished, up a difficult turning stairway difficult for anyone with mobility difficulties. Doors open onto each other on a small landing, couldn't get from one bedroom to the bathroom without opening the second bedroom door. Good value, breakfast ok but accommodation just average.

Room Tip: Have a look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at Cerise Lannion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Mike941,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We took good note of all your comments on the bedroom (door, furniture, and stairway). Please do not hesitate to tell us about your preferences for a one-level flat, next time you book a room, we will do our best to satisfy your request, depending on availability. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel to offer you this time, a perfect stay.

Best Regards.

The Cerise Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lannion
0.0 km away
Ibis Lannion Cote De Granit Rose
4.6 km away
Hotel Arcadia
Hotel Arcadia
#3 of 5 in Lannion
242 reviews
2.3 km away
Kyriad Lannion
Kyriad Lannion
#1 of 5 in Lannion
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
3.2 km away
Brit Hotel Aux Hortensias
9.6 km away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerise Lannion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerise Lannion

Address: 7 avenue du General de Gaulle, 22300 Lannion, France (Formerly Appart City Lannion)
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Lannion
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lannion
Price Range: ₹ 3,974 - ₹ 6,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerise Lannion 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lannion's historical center and the train station, the residence Cerise Lannion offers a welcoming setting to discover the magnificent scenery of the Cote de Granite Rose and a quick access to the Pegase activities area. The property proposes furnished and equipped apartments which can accommodate 1 to 6 people. It is totally accessible by lift and has an underground car park. For a good start to the day, a copious buffet breakast awaits you. CERISE Lannion is approved by the brand Accueil Vélo and Etape Rando, contact the reception to discover our facilities : parking, repair kit, bicycle pump, water to clean your bike, flexible breakfast... You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, or deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerise Lannion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing