We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
4
19
10
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
10
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We booked this Hotel as we could not find anything else closer to our final destination. The pictures on the web looked nice, but we were very dissapointed.

When we arrived, there was no reception, and we arrived at around 18:00 hrs. For convenience they stuck our room keys behind a lamp post at the entry, mmmmm well at least we got in.

The hotel is old and needs desprate updating. We had a room somewhere all the way in the back (allthough the Hote was nearly empty). To get there I had to go though several hall ways and staircase in a creative fashion. When you have a couple of drinks to many, it will be impossible to find your room back :).

In the Hotel we were not able to get any dinner, so we had to go outside.

I had a room on the top floor so, so the roof was taken away about half the space in the bathroom, making it almost impossible to pee and take a decent shower as the ceiling is alsways in the way.

Breakfast was ridiculous. They prepared exactly 1 piece of bread and a choice between very poor cheese and an even worse piece of meet. Ohh yeah and coffee that would not look bad in an engine.

This Hotel needs a desperate make over, smells old and dated, needs new ownership and some proper hotel management.

I recommend to go somewhere else.

Location is great in Soero, although there is not a lot to do in this little town, don't expect big things fom the city center as there is barely one.

Room Tip: Go somehwere else
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mveen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Hotel PostGaarden is located in the center of Soroe, a short walk from the beautiful grounds of the the Soroe Academy. Our room was large and comfortable with a canopy four poster bed. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There was also a lounge with comfortable chairs facing the main street. We enjoyed our meals at the hotel, both the Friday evening buffet and breakfast. There's lots of free parking behind the hotel.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the courtyard or back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Again, a late arrival and no problems whatsoever.
We stayed one night on our way to France/Great Britain and the only thing we regret is that we couldn’t stay another night and enjoy the nice weather and the beer-garden.
Reception was Danish heartily warm and restaurant a little less so. Being Swedes, we are used to an initially reserved attitude towards us in Denmark. But after a short conversation, we were accepted as “almost - but not quite – Danish”. Such things matter to us and we feel much better when accepted as near equals.
My wife had fish and I had Plat du Jour – a very tender piece of meat in a rich red wine and onion/carrot sauce. We were both satisfied.
Parking was very “liberal” and the night passed without incidents. The building is old, like most buildings in Soroe, and that adds to the charm. Recommended.

Room Tip: There is a narrow staircase that can be tricky if you have large luggage. Get a room at ground floor to avoid struggling with luggage in the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews