We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: Perfect!”
Review of Penzion UNO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion UNO
Ranked #2 of 16 Zlin B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“One word: Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We loved staying at the Uno. The owners were warm and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious! Our room was great for the price we paid and had such a beautiful view.
They have every base covered and their taxi service is super convenient. The food at the restaurant was also brilliant.
If you don't mind a bit of a walk it's not long to town however the hills on the way back might be a challenge for people who are not very fit.
There is a big Kaufland supermarket a short walk away and two other supermarkets in town along with a small shopping centre.
Zlin was such a lovely place and we couldn't fault the Uno for their care and service especially when catering for a gluten and lactose intolerant guest!
Thanks for a great stay.
Don't hesitate in your decision of where to stay in Zlin, this is the place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiefemale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripanozom, Manager at Penzion UNO, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear customer,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences with your stay. Information you provided are very helpful to other customer arriving to Zlin. I hope you are doing well.
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
29
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my second visit, and it's still true, the owners are a caring, honest, hardworking family. It was another heartwarming stay at this charming ( ever expanding) bed and breakfast. On my arrival after a long 18 plus hours of travel was greeted with a smile as I was picked up promptly from the bus station and I was delivered a delicious mouthwatering meal ( the special-rabbit cooked to perfection with homeade pasta noodles) to my room as it was Sunday and the new restaurant was closed. Daily I had choice of my freshly prepared breakfast and finally prearranged promt transportation to the airport. If I needed anything, like a conversion plug, all I had to do was ask. If you are looking for a local feel and a very reasonable rate then you just can't go wrong with the UNO. Thanks Martin, Hanna, and Chesmire!

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub and a deck with a beautiful view pick room 4. The pictures on the website don...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our room (number 9) was light, spacious and immaculately clean. The kitchenette had all the utensils needed to prepare and cook a simple meal. The new restaurant had an imaginative menu, which changed daily and the food was delicious - also had a vegetarian option. Prices are good value for both the food and the room rate. The stand out feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of this family-run business. Hanna and staff couldn't have been more welcoming and work very hard to ensure that our stay was relaxing. I can highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very good size room, and Clean, Its could be a bit of a walk from the town if your unfit. 10-15mins walk, The hill is step on the way back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laskolane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and would never stay anywhere else in Zlin! The rooms are clean and the owners are also the operators, the chefs, and work very hard to ensure your stay will be excellent. They have several style rooms and breakfast is very delicious. The rate is affordable. They view is beautiful. There will be a restaurant opening inside the hotel November 1st and I'm sure it will be incredible as they are searching for a top notch chef. The Penzion Uno is a hidden gem now many traveling are aware of. Not the knock other Czech hotels, or Europe hotels in general for that matter, but they can sometimes be dirty and run down...Not the case with the Penzion Uno. Modern in design and welcoming in hospitality.....

Room Tip: Contact the Penzion directly and discuss these details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dur5298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zlin hotels
2.8 km away
Koliba U Cerneho Medveda
0.9 km away
Hotel Baltaci U Nahonu
2.2 km away
Interhotel Moskva
Interhotel Moskva
#4 of 9 in Zlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Baltaci Atrium
2.2 km away
Hotel Garni Zlin
Hotel Garni Zlin
#5 of 9 in Zlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.5 km away
Restaurant U Johana
Restaurant U Johana
#3 of 16 in Zlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion UNO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion UNO

Property: Penzion UNO
Address: Nivy II 4439, Zlin 760 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Zlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Zlin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 6,141
Hotel Class:4 star — Penzion UNO 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for accommodation in Zlin? Come to us, to Pension UNO. In our guesthouse, you can find a quality service and a pleasant atmosphere. You can enjoy standard and above standard services in thematic furnished rooms. Thanks to its location and a short distance of forest, Pension UNO is surrounded with beautiful nature and the smell of trees. Downtown of Zlin is just a 10 minute's walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Penzion UNO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing