We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Alaska vacation”
Review of Liquid Adventures

Liquid Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Professionally guided kayak and SUP trips in Kenai Fjords National Park, Resurrection Bay and amazing Bear Glacier. We are a small, owner-operated company that consistently offers the BEST paddling experience possible in a safe, fun and supportive environment. All abilities welcome. We are featured in National Geographic Adventure Magazine, The Unofficial Guide to Alaska and several other national titles.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Alaska vacation”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a fantastic kayak adventure with our two teenagers. The water taxi ride was wonderful. We saw whales, sea lions and of course beautiful scenery. It was overcast in the morning (not unusual) but the skies opened up on the water taxi rideand it was fantastic. Aialik Bay was calving alot that day and it was awesome to see how grand the glacier is and to feel the waves of the calving ice. What a beautiful area. The Liquid Adventures staff is so proffessional and we were very well taken care of. I had done alot of research before our trip and we feel we made the best chioce. We would love to come back and do a three or four day adventure next time and will definetley go back to Liquid Adventures A BIG THANK YOU....

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank laurstorm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding company with professional service.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We LOVED our trip with Liquid Adventures. They were 100% professional. We had a great experience on the fjords. The food was excellent. The attention to safety and comfort was outstanding. And the professionalism was impressive all the way around. We HIGHLY recommend them.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top-notch experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our expectations before heading out on our "Holgate Experience" with guide Mark, were very high, and yet they were all surpassed. We felt extremely lucky as we got to see all kinds of wildlife: bears lumbering on the beach next to our camp, orcas swimming past the beach at sunset, seals resting in the sun on islands of ice, bald eagles soaring right above us, sea otters playing close to our kayaks and humpback calves breaching the surface. Mark not only served as an excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining guide, but also as a very able chef, serving up some greatly appreciated and yummy meals.

We had three wonderful days on the water and set camp on beautiful beaches with absolutely breathtaking views of the fjord and impressive glaciers. The paddling was strenuous at times, but well worth it. A perfect way to enjoy the great vistas and impressive nature. A must if you're planning to visit Alaska and the Kenai.

Our entire experience with Liquid Adventures was outstanding from start to finish. Booking went smoothly, we had all the information we needed and got great advice for our continued trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Walldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic! Just Do it!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I, along with our two 20-something daughters, had a fantastic day kayaking around the Aialik Glacier with Chris, the owner of Liquid Adventures. He was very professional and serious about safety, but also interesting and funny. We really enjoyed spending the day with him. On the beautiful water taxi ride, (which doubles as a Kenai Fjords wildlife cruise without the masses of other people,) we noticed that the "other" company had at least 8-10 guests, while our family had Chris all to ourselves. It is Liquid Adventure's policy to limit their trips to no more than 6 people, and we really enjoyed experiencing the wonders of the glacier with just our family. This kayak trip was one of the highlights of our Alaskan vacation. We highly recommend this activity, and you can't go wrong with Liquid Adventures!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mzmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesburg, Vermont
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ultimate Aialik Kayaking trip was AMAZING!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our Ultimate Aialik kayaking trip was beyond amazing and magical! This was a major highlight of our trip and something we will never forget. It was a perfect mix of being able to enjoy a boat cruise and kayaking in the same trip. Aialik Bay is something you have to see for yourself to really understand its beauty. Absolutely beautiful! This trip was very well organized and our guide was awesome. The lunch was delicious! We look forward to visiting Seward again and going on another trip with Liquid Adventures!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Liquid Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing