We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
264
217
103
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
217
103
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalssealife centerhistoric sectionalaskan animalsfishing guidecharming hotelhalibut cheeksan older hotelnew sectionshared bathroomin towntwin bedshotel lobbysmall townno elevatorprivate bathresurrection bay
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2009

great room with nice amenities and corner balcony , view of Sealife center !. Hot tub with view of glacier. Seward was a wonderful city on the beautiful Kenai pennisula- Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Not knowing where to stay in Seward, I searched the web and found Hotel
Seward. From the moment I walked into the lobby it was warm and welcoming. Mary, the innkeeper, has a wonderful talent for design and decorating. Not only is the hotel filled with Alaskan treasures it was festive with Christmas decorations. She and her husband have worked hard and it shows. The bed was very comfortable and I slept so well. Everything about my stay was top notch! Clean, comfortable, beautiful with a friendly staff that knows no stranger. I will definitely stay there again!
There is a world of difference between a hotel that is privately owned and one that is corporately owned. At the Hotel Seward you will feel like thee guest of honor.
Mary mentioned that they have many more plans with their hotel and I look forward to my return(s).
The Hotel Seward is beautiful! Go see it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen_Carpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This old, restored hotel has gorgeous rooms, some with views of Resurrection Bay, is immaculate, tastefully decorated and the staff is wonderful. We stayed one night in a different hotel in Seward and are so sorry we did. There is no comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We just spent one night in the Hotel Seward. Arriving later in the day, we had not made advance reservations. We stayed in a wonderful room and were given a great price. The bed was the most comfortable of our entire 14 day trip, and the room was so quiet and peaceful. The bar was cozy and accommodating with good drinks and appetizers and lots of advice on other places to eat or visit. Fun place to be with the lobby filled with "wildlife."

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Historic hotel with a comfortable atmosphere. The restaurant was small, but great food. close to the SeaLife Center and Resurection Bay for activities. Walking distance of shops and other restaurants. the staff was courteous and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chief34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews