We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice newly renovated hotel”
Review of Hotel Seward

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Seward
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed here for two nights on our trip to Alaska and were so happy with the room. The owner of the hotel was so friendly (along with her little dog Cody). We had problems with the cable TV, and were promptly moved to another room. The room is supplied with yummy cozy bathrobes and was nicely decorated.

The hotel is located just a block from the Sealife Center which we enjoyed so much. It was a rainly day so spending time there worked out wonderfully. I was even able to walk back to the hotel for a quick nap so I could spend more time enjoying the Center. We liked the town of Seward also....the shops are so nice. One of the salesgirls in the "Once Upon a Moose" was such a dear, gave us lots of ideas on what to see and where to eat. Bought the neatest sweatshir there ~ love it. Thanks Michaela!

Ate dinner at Christo's ~ wonderful food. Loved the tomato basil soup.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 553 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2009

great room with nice amenities and corner balcony , view of Sealife center !. Hot tub with view of glacier. Seward was a wonderful city on the beautiful Kenai pennisula- Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Not knowing where to stay in Seward, I searched the web and found Hotel
Seward. From the moment I walked into the lobby it was warm and welcoming. Mary, the innkeeper, has a wonderful talent for design and decorating. Not only is the hotel filled with Alaskan treasures it was festive with Christmas decorations. She and her husband have worked hard and it shows. The bed was very comfortable and I slept so well. Everything about my stay was top notch! Clean, comfortable, beautiful with a friendly staff that knows no stranger. I will definitely stay there again!
There is a world of difference between a hotel that is privately owned and one that is corporately owned. At the Hotel Seward you will feel like thee guest of honor.
Mary mentioned that they have many more plans with their hotel and I look forward to my return(s).
The Hotel Seward is beautiful! Go see it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen_Carpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This old, restored hotel has gorgeous rooms, some with views of Resurrection Bay, is immaculate, tastefully decorated and the staff is wonderful. We stayed one night in a different hotel in Seward and are so sorry we did. There is no comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We just spent one night in the Hotel Seward. Arriving later in the day, we had not made advance reservations. We stayed in a wonderful room and were given a great price. The bed was the most comfortable of our entire 14 day trip, and the room was so quiet and peaceful. The bar was cozy and accommodating with good drinks and appetizers and lots of advice on other places to eat or visit. Fun place to be with the lobby filled with "wildlife."

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2 km away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,134 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
0.1 km away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 13 in Seward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 13 in Seward
809 reviews
0.1 km away
The Van Gilder Hotel
The Van Gilder Hotel
#7 of 13 in Seward
155 reviews
1 km away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#8 of 13 in Seward
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seward? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seward

Address: 221 5th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 17,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Seward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing