We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed is what you'll feel as soon as you get here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel does not have phones or tv's in the rooms, so you know you're going to relax and run away from everything, at least for a while.
A pleasant surprise was a hot breakfast, eggs, muffins, home fries, cereal and coffee and tea.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Twinoakmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was my second visit to the island. Enjoyed the new lodge where the views were incredible. Eating meals and viewing the bay was perfect. The food was very good and enough variety to meet our needs. The staff was kind and always available to assist. Being unplugged for a couple of days was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H6331GVlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

What a remarkable resort! If you want to experience Mother Nature at her finest, this is the place! Our family of four wanted to unplug for a couple of days and Fox Island allowed for abundant peace and quiet. The service from start to finish was exceptional. Our thanks to Cathy, Walter, Alissa, Landon, Marvin, and Matt for going above and beyond! We experienced an amazing kayak tour around Resurrection Bay. There are literally tens of thousands of rocks to skip as well. This is, by far, the most unique place we have ever stayed and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The entire staff was absolutely great, every meal was perfect, and the scenery breathtaking. If you're looking for a wonderful experience, this is the place. Advise being specific about what kind of cabins are available in terms of size, location, orientation, outside porch, upstairs or downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This long weekend out of Anchorage where we live was the perfect get away. The service and experience was beyond what we expected. And the food at the lodge was high quality and perfect quantity. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aksealifectrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.9 km away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,142 reviews
1.9 km away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 13 in Seward
809 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
593 reviews
1.7 km away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
24.2 km away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge

Address: Fox Island Resurrection Bay, mail-1304 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge by Pursuit is Kenai Fjords Tours’ greatest escape located on Fox Island, just 45 minutes from Seward. Enjoy secluded lodging, ocean views and a private cabin as you relax at our exclusive wilderness lodge. Activities; hiking, guided sea kayaking, beachcombing and more. This all-inclusive package includes our premium Northwestern Fjord cruise and all meals on Fox Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing