We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
79
10
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
10
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox islandday trippersculinary experiencepark rangerovernight guestscharging stationsteep hikeremote islandhiking pathresurrection bayminute boat ridealaska railroadkenai fjordsonce in a lifetimesea kayakingkayak tourgift shop
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was my second visit to the island. Enjoyed the new lodge where the views were incredible. Eating meals and viewing the bay was perfect. The food was very good and enough variety to meet our needs. The staff was kind and always available to assist. Being unplugged for a couple of days was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H6331GVlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

What a remarkable resort! If you want to experience Mother Nature at her finest, this is the place! Our family of four wanted to unplug for a couple of days and Fox Island allowed for abundant peace and quiet. The service from start to finish was exceptional. Our thanks to Cathy, Walter, Alissa, Landon, Marvin, and Matt for going above and beyond! We experienced an amazing kayak tour around Resurrection Bay. There are literally tens of thousands of rocks to skip as well. This is, by far, the most unique place we have ever stayed and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The entire staff was absolutely great, every meal was perfect, and the scenery breathtaking. If you're looking for a wonderful experience, this is the place. Advise being specific about what kind of cabins are available in terms of size, location, orientation, outside porch, upstairs or downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This long weekend out of Anchorage where we live was the perfect get away. The service and experience was beyond what we expected. And the food at the lodge was high quality and perfect quantity. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aksealifectrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I wanted to experience the essence of coastal Alaska. Our transition from train to boat and to the island was seamless. The staff was exceptional in their handling of our needs and were very professional as well. The beauty and serenity of this place is indescribable! An amazing ecosystem with abundant beauty and wildlife was really present. It made me view the world and environment different after some education on the island. Also the chef was awesome and the wine selection met our needs as well. I highly recommend this place to those wanting to experience this part of Alaska. It was also nice escaping my smartphone!

James & Elaine M

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmH6869OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for visiting Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge. I am pleased to hear that you and your wife were able to relax and unplug, enjoy the meals and the peaceful serenity of the island during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and we hope to see you again for more relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews