We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
68
11
5
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
11
5
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake mix fire pit largest cabin bear cabin full kitchen exit glacier spent four nights eagles nest board games close to downtown stayed longer oatmeal off the beaten path alaskan adventure breakfast items in town beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We needed abreak and relaxation was the cure.We got it at the Box Canyon Cabins.The soothing sounds of the sled dogs in the distance the well kept surroundings and the welcoming greeting we gotwhen we arrived. Well done.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jimmer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We used the laundromat at Box Canyon Cabins instead of waiting for the machines at the laundromat in town. We so enjoyed ourselves there! The laundry room was clean and well organized, and it was even cheaper than the machines in town.

The best part about the laundromat is that they have wonderful bird feeders that attract all sorts of interesting birds. We could have spent hours there just enjoying the birds!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginteralaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we booked this quiet spot just minutes outside of Seward. A few comfortable cabins around a spring fed pond with a small waterfall. 2 fire pits and Adirondack chairs to sit and really relax. Convenient to town and Exit Glacier. Owners live above the largest cabin,and were available to us most of the time.

We stayed in the Peterson cabin, which was small, but met all of our needs- private porch, kitchen with fixings for oatmeal, pancakes, coffee and tea. Laundromat on premises. Wifi and TV, but we spent more time offline. Board games available to borrow. Owner is constantly upgrading the facility. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DianeD370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We spent four nights at Box Canyon Cabins in June and could not have been more pleased. The two bedroom Wolf cabin was perfect for my husband and I, and his sister.
The cabin, although small is well designed. The beds were comfortable and the blinds and curtains darkened the room. There is ample closet space in the bedroom and in the bathroom. Our kitchen was very well equipped and the coffee and breakfast items (cereal, oatmeal and pancake mix) are provided. We loved this feature, especially because we were adjusting to the time change from the east coast.
The grounds are beautiful. We were surrounded by views of snow covered peaks through the pines. There are paved fire pit areas with comfortable seating areas and grills, overlooking the landscaped pond. Innkeeper Carol was quick to bring a mosquito fogger for us, but fortunately we did not need to use it.
BCC’s location made us feel like were in the middle of an Alaskan wilderness instead of 10 minutes outside Seward. The cabins are also very convenient to Exit Glacier (it is just off Old Exit Glacier Rd.) and some magnificent views of the Resurrection River.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Consider Box Canyon cabins for a quiet night's stay. Very near the dog sled kennels. Barb, the owner, met us upon arrival and made us feel very welcome. The grounds around the cabins are beautiful. Our cabin was Eagle and it had a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews