We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
26
67
57
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
57
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment office staff was friendly decent room first floor office area clean place to stay free shuttle mini fridge two nights the ground floor nice stay sealife center beds were comfortable alaska cruise accommodations ships
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The motel is well maintained, nothing luxurious but they have all the basic amenities and the rooms are comfortable. Probably the best part of this motel was it’s convenient location to downtown and beautiful mountain and water views. We absolutely loved our stay here, and Seward was just incredible. Looking forward to visiting again soon! The only two big drawbacks with this motel was no air conditioning and no iron.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Like many of the reviews on here, I would have to agree the place needs urgent updating. The rooms are large and with just some very basic changes could look more modern and comfortable. Much of the decor and furniture is from the 80’s and quite dark and oppressive. Mary at the front desk is lovely. The noise from the neighbour showering at 4 am would have woken almost everyone up as the plumbing is loud and the walls thin. I would never say don’t stay here as everyone has different expectations but there are better hotels in town but you’ll have to pay more. Did I consider this place value for money? No I didn’t but had little choice!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Delhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We rented a very expensive 2 bedroom apartment and to call it a dump would be a disservice to dumps.... Thankfully all we had to do was sleep there because spending anymore time there would have sucked. Windows didn’t just not work, they were literally broken. Stove didn’t work fully. Shower backed up so you were standing in inches of who knows what. Holes is the wall. Light bulbs were out. Heaters had no knobs so we couldn’t tell if they worked. Sheets were dirty. Carpeting was nasty. Broken electrical outlet in one of the rooms was just taped over with duct tape. Shower bars remounted to wall with piece of wood. Smell was almost indescribable. You pay in advance so your stuck with it. On the plus side, it did have a beautiful waterfront view.

Room tip: Go elsewhere...
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewK1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We booked this hotel for 2 nights in July and would definitely not recommend it. First off, the room was not cleaned properly. Since we arrived late, we asked the front desk to replace the bedsheets next morning while we were out. However, we saw the room had the same dirty sheets when we came back even though the front desk said they changed it.
The hotel is close to the seward harbor but is a bit away from the downtown. There was only 1 thai restaurant close to the motel.
I would definitely suggest people to avoid this unless the cost/availability does not suit you in other hotels.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The office staff here made us feel very welcome when we spent two nights here recently. The rooms and the hotel are basic and dated, but we expected that and we were comfortable. My husband was competing in a triathlon, and the office staff were very helpful in giving me some extra bits and pieces to help us prep food and equipment for him for the day. Nothing major, but the kindness and well wishes were very much appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank familytraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews