We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
150
49
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
49
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sourdough cabin the main house other guests yurt village pancakes or waffles great communication indoor bathroom breakfast ingredients affordable stay unique place gave great affordable option interesting people place to stay warm bed wolf's den lodging options
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this place and our yurt!! We booked this day of with camping not looking too appealing with pouring rain. The beds were comfy, yurt adorable and warm, bathrooms and showers clean and with toiletries such as shampoo provided. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

An outstanding place to stay. Simple, quaint, not fancy, but very clean and friendly and great location. Super good advice on sights, eating, etc. from staff. Great communication too from owners when making reservations, pre-stay arrival details, etc. If you know this place is not a fancy hotel, but a funky, fun, comfy place to stay, you're in good shape. One thing: rooms don't have bathrooms, so you use shared bathrooms and showers. I went with my two boys, 8 and 9, and they loved staying.

Room Tip: So many different rooms, shapes, sizes, etc. Look at choices and find what's best for your needs
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rickl395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The Nauti Otter was the perfect place to stay while fishing in Seward. I was tired and wet after a day on Resurrection Bay, and the Nauti Otter was just a few min up the road from the docks. I got a good night’s sleep, and then made waffles in the morning (it’s one of the House specialties).

Room Tip: Introduce yourself to Barney, the house mascot and all around super friendly feline!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ridgeback73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We LOVED our stay at the Nauti Otter Yurt Village. Each yurt is themed and decorated. They are super cozy with heaters that warm the place right up. The common area with showers, tables and a little kitchen was perfect and the waffles in the morning were a nice touch. This was glamping at it's finest!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank svogel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My two sisters and I traveled to Seward and stayed in a yurt with the Nauti Otter. The yurts were small but comfortable. The beds and pillows are nice. There is a heater available in the yurt for chilly mornings. They are nicely decorated. They are nestled in the woods. There is an outdoor kitchen with everything you need to cook with. They had coffee and pancakes and waffles to cook for breakfast. The owners were there in the evening and built a fire and we sat around and visited with them over coffee. They are extremely nice and we had a great time!! I highly recommend the Nauti Otter!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank NorthStar596523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews