We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable, one of a kind ride!”

Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour
Ranked #13 of 58 Outdoor Activities in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We are riders and often travel with our own horses. When we do rides with guides and their horses we never know what to expect. This ride was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fergieann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

So glad to hear you enjoyed the ride. It is a beautiful ride, and our horses usually mind their manners. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great ride"
in 13 reviews
"hour ride"
in 13 reviews
"riding experience"
in 6 reviews
"bear tracks"
in 6 reviews
"horse ride"
in 5 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 4 reviews
"water crossings"
in 4 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 21 reviews
"oats"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing ride"
in 3 reviews
"ride takes"
in 2 reviews
"dense forest"
in 2 reviews
"experience level"
in 3 reviews
"unique view"
in 2 reviews
"brown bear"
in 2 reviews
"alaskan wilderness"
in 2 reviews
"resurrection bay"
in 12 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our group of five went on a Sunday trail ride this summer with Bree, and we had a fantastic experience! We had a wide range of experience level in our group, from expert to no experience, and everyone on the ride was comfortable and had a fun experience. It was fun to learn the personality of our individual horse. I would highly recommend Bardy's for a unique view of Alaska! We saw quite a few eagles on our journey, and all the salmon spawning. So much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank klynn_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great trail ride! Got to see some of Alaska close up- lots of salmon in the streams we rode through and great weather on 8/22/17 -about 68 degrees. I've riden with other trail riding businesses in North Georgia, and this the best outfitter- horses and trails by far.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BillHjr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your trail ride with us. Come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a very nice 2 hour 3 generation family horse ride through various terrains. Except for the sprinkles of rain, everything was perfect. The horses were well behaved and we enjoyed the dog accompanying us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank donnahV8214PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your ride. Yes Oats the dog is the star of the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was a top highlight of our Seward stay. Even in the heavy rain it was a fantastic and memorable experience! I especially liked all the waterways we crossed, and how gentle the horses were.

1  Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

The water crossing is always a favorite. Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;