We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
amzing experience

I am not an experienced rider, but felt very confident with the instructions I was given. We went... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marianne D
,
Melbourne, Australia
Fun trail ride!

Fun trail ride through beautiful country! Lots of water crossings, some deep enough that we needed... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Patty M
Read all 201 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seward
from US$ 108.36
More Info
from US$ 173.63
More Info
from US$ 195.03
More Info
from US$ 243.18
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
163
23
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
23
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride great ride bear tracks riding experience horse ride water crossings bald eagles oats experienced riders ride takes dense forest experience level unique view resurrection bay last frontier salmon spawning great guide
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our group of five went on a Sunday trail ride this summer with Bree, and we had a fantastic experience! We had a wide range of experience level in our group, from expert to no experience, and everyone on the ride was comfortable and had a fun experience. It was fun to learn the personality of our individual horse. I would highly recommend Bardy's for a unique view of Alaska! We saw quite a few eagles on our journey, and all the salmon spawning. So much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank klynn_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great trail ride! Got to see some of Alaska close up- lots of salmon in the streams we rode through and great weather on 8/22/17 -about 68 degrees. I've riden with other trail riding businesses in North Georgia, and this the best outfitter- horses and trails by far.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BillHjr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your trail ride with us. Come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a very nice 2 hour 3 generation family horse ride through various terrains. Except for the sprinkles of rain, everything was perfect. The horses were well behaved and we enjoyed the dog accompanying us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank donnahV8214PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your ride. Yes Oats the dog is the star of the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was a top highlight of our Seward stay. Even in the heavy rain it was a fantastic and memorable experience! I especially liked all the waterways we crossed, and how gentle the horses were.

1  Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

The water crossing is always a favorite. Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This trail ride takes you through some of the most amazing scenery as you navigate into forests and fields while crossing streams. The horses are very well trained and sure footed. It was great fun! I would highly recommend touring Seward on horseback.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews