We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
amzing experience

I am not an experienced rider, but felt very confident with the instructions I was given. We went... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marianne D
,
Melbourne, Australia
Fun trail ride!

Fun trail ride through beautiful country! Lots of water crossings, some deep enough that we needed... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2018
Patty M
Read all 201 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seward
from US$ 108.36
More Info
from US$ 173.63
More Info
from US$ 195.03
More Info
from US$ 243.18
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
163
23
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
23
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride great ride bear tracks riding experience horse ride water crossings bald eagles oats experienced riders ride takes dense forest experience level unique view resurrection bay last frontier salmon spawning great guide
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This trail ride takes you through some of the most amazing scenery as you navigate into forests and fields while crossing streams. The horses are very well trained and sure footed. It was great fun! I would highly recommend touring Seward on horseback.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Great fun with amazing views. The horses had quirky personalities. Which made the trip a good laugh.
Would definitely do it again.

Thank missbee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Yes my horses definitely have their quirks, That's why we love them. Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Fabulous time with friends! Beautiful country, lots of wildlife and Brea gives you plenty of facts and history, not to mention that she shoots great photos of you to capture your experience. Thanks Brea!

Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breanna1308, Owner at Bardy's Trail Rides - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks, Taking pictures on horseback is a challenge. Thanks for riding with us.
-Bree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

They are very aware of riding abilities, take you on great paths are very knowledgeable. Take there time and don't seem to rush anyone. Great parking. Wonderful people. Would recommend for friends family etc.

Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We did the noon time 2 hour trail ride and had such an amazing time. Jessica was a top notch guide and was great at pointing out some history of the area.
We went through the woods, across streams and in fields. So much fun. My husband and I had not ridden in 40 years but the horses were gentle and treated us well!! However it certainly was not a boring flat ride either.
We saw eagles on the way and bear tracks.
Thanks Jessica for a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lberg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews