We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taroka Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
19
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanbedsmoldmicrowavecomfortlodgingcruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Perfect for family stay, got kitchen--cookware & everything. Right across to the best crab place I ever tried. Good find :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taisansanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

A little run down with a bit of a 1950's vibe (like a lot of things in Seward), but a nice , albeit cramped, place for my family to chill between activities in Seward. Having a kitchen is a huge benefit so you don't get gouged for meals, and there is a gas stove, microwave, and toaster, along with cooking implements and a fridge, so you can really settle in- we didn't go to a restaurant the whole 3 days we were in Seward.

The lady on the phone is kind of gruff, but the guy who runs the place is super friendly and helpful. Good location, too. Just up the street from the Marine center and the boardwalk. Also, fast and free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmaass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it! That being said, we enjoyed our stay at Taroka Inn and would stay there again. We had a room that was like a small apartment. It had a separate bedroom, living area, and kitchen. Having a kitchen was great--there was a Safeway a 5 minute drive from the hotel, so we saved so much money on food. There were 2 queen beds, so it was good for bigger groups. The staff was very friendly. The place looks worn-down, but it is clean and comfortable. A few minute walk from the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas à côté de la réception
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews