We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Seward(Seward)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 721
Expedia.com
View Deal
Trail Lake Lodge(Moose Pass)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Motel(Cooper Landing)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This yurt is fantastic, so quirky, yet so homely. My husband and I loved our stay here on the beach and really enjoyed taking evening strolls up and down the water. A truly unique experience that i highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

As a couple we enjoyed the yurt as a luxurious place to live for 9 nights. And the host, George was perfect. Fun, friendly, generous - am almost afraid to put down all he did for us because he can't possibly do all this all the time.

We had a ridiculously string storm - the cruise ship trying to enter the bay sat in the wind for 5 extra hours before finally making it in, the yurt held strong and didn't flinch. We BBQ'd every day and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthewra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed two nights in George's yurt. It's fantastic. George is a wonderful host. The view from the deck was spectacular although it rained consistently during our time in Seward. George had excellent restaurant recommendations, although if you're planning on staying longer you won't need them because there is a kitchen with refrigerator and sink, and a grill on the deck! The ravens were bullying the lone eagle that came to visit, and unfortunately we didn't see any whales in the bay during our time. The only downside was the long, poorly maintained gravel road to get from town to the yurt, which didn't agree with our tiny little rental car.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in George's beautiful Yurt for 2 nights and absolutely loved our stay. The Yurt is cozy yet roomy, making it an ideal stay for couples and families. The deck in front of the yurt offers spectacular views of Resurrection bay and the wildlife in it. In addition to a great place, George was really great to work and chat with, and he even helped us get the fire pit going one night. If you're wanting to stay close to Seward with a killer view then George's yurt is as good as it's gonna get!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

What a perfect setting! The yurt is directly on the bay with outstanding views! It is a very peaceful place. We were only able to spend two nights there due to our schedule...but would DEFINITELY stay here again! The yurt was open and airy, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. You may want to bring eye masks....due to the wonderful skylight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews