We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From good to naught in less than a week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel left good first impressions, but by the end of the trip we realized that the hotel didn't meet all our expectations. It was a tad messy, and we had a lot of trouble with our dinner table due to the fact that the employees forgot about us. We then preferred to lunch in the city. The rooms I expected to be more modern, however we did have a good balcony view. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itself, because we didn't want to and because the town has plenty of interesting thing to see&do. The beach wasn't very quite, and although the water was great, we were surrounded by bad pubs and mobile homes. So we went as far away from the hotel as possible, closer to the rental villas. The only advantage of this hotel over others is that it's located closed to the beaches mentioned earlier. If you decide to choose this hotel, it would be silly of you not to go to those beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for good views (on the sea or out to the left (if you're facing the sea))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank companioncube98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

So, we came and receptionst was very rude and unplesent and rude. He didn't know answers or regular questions, and we had friend who broke his arm and rec. did'n know number of ambulance. The food was awful, at 21.00 there was not anything to aet. We were starving. There was no hot wather at all. The elevator is for beggining of any horror movie. Rooms were dirty and smelly and balcony also.. Hope you will not chose this hotel for you vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vern_studenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This hotel has a very nice, modern lobby and a bright self service restaurant. The facilities are good and it is on the beach.

However, and this is a big however, the rooms are terrible. Ours had paint peeling from the ceiling, the air conditioning was noisy and ineffective, the shower door was broken and the shower tray overflowed. The cost of the double room was €199 including dinner they offered a €4 reduction if we did not have dinner. They also charged a further €2 to park our motorcycle!

We were pleased to be staying only one night!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Touring_Bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

This hotel is dreadful,the rooms are from the nineteen seventies and it shows. The carpet was dirty and had cigarette burns on it. It had also been patched up.The bed surround was losing its plastic coating and the maid service was practically none existent. The toughened glass around the bacony was cracked and repaired with what appeared to be putty. The food, in our opinion was inedible and we were very pleased that we were only staying two nights

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

We spent our honey moon at this hotel in 1982. We also stayed there in 1985 also.

May 2007 we went back for our 25th wedding aniversary.

The hotel to me is just the same as it was many years ago and still run well.
The atrium and dinning room have been renovated and is very smart.
Dinning is buffet now not a fantstic choice but the food was good and they still do the gala diner once a week with the baked alaskan set on fire.
The rooms are ok but you have to pay extra for an AC room as some rooms mainly in the annex dont have AC.
Our room there was a shower no bath which was ok plus a tv.

This is a very spacious hotel and is on a shingle beach with a lot off gardens. There is the Flora hotel part of the same complex on the grounds plus a inpresive camp site.

It is about 15-20 min stroll into Vodice along the beach.

There is a supermarket next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mickracer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vodice hotels
0.2 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Matilde Beach Resort
Matilde Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Vodice
50 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 12 in Vodice
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#7 of 12 in Vodice
29 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#10 of 12 in Vodice
175 reviews
1.4 km away
Villas Arausana & Antonina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Park Hotel

Address: Put Vatrosl. Lisinskog 2, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Price Range: ₹ 5,963 - ₹ 37,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Imperial Park Hotel in Vodice, Dalmatia. The perfect destination for an active-wellness getaway, total relaxation or just a holiday full of healthy vitamin Sea and D. Beside the comfortable rooms and a beautiful beach, Imperial Park Hotel is the only hotel in Vodice that is set in the most beautiful green park and natural environment. It offers something special to all, water explorers, culinary, sport or relaxation fans. Enjoy imperial green park and feel the healing power of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Imperial Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Vodice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing