We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with good view ”
Review of Olympia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on our way to Plitvice National Park. Our room faces the swimming pool n the sea, hence we did enjoy the view very much especially during sunrise. We had our breakfast n dinner at the hotel but the food is nothing to shout about though we did like the rump steak n the spaghetti. Food was not topped up in time and the coffee machine was always short of water. The room was just nice size with clean sheets and towel and hair dryer. WiFi was strong in the room too. Water pressure a little bit low but bearable. Room is clean n cleaning service did a good job. On the minus side you cannot control the heater temperature or return to a cooler temperature. We were forced to open the windows partially to allow cooler fresh air into the room else it would be stuffy. Staff were quite friendly at the restaurant. Some furniture needs to be repaired- a sliding door handle fell off due to poor design and one chair is in danger of collapsing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sew hok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We have already started improving our business so we hope you'll give us another chance, come back and enjoy your stay as our guest. Best regards from Vodice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Newly built hotel Olympia Sky is perfect. Nice and interesting architecture, large, spacious rooms, comfortable bathrooms. There are hot tubs on terraces that alow maximum enjoyment during stay. Very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It's nice to hear you had great time. Hope to have you again as our guest. Best regards from sunny Vodice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel has 4 stars and I would give it 3.5. The rooms are very clean and nice. Because of recent construction of new Olympia Sky hotel, the surroundings are still a mess. The food offer is just enough for everyone to find something they like, but don't expect fine dinning quality. Would recommend for a short layover, maybe not for a full holiday experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mavrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

There are places one should revisit after an period of time. For sure this restaurant and bar has potential as the view is stunning, but apart from that, the service is catastrophic the food at is best is good but 60% of the dishes served are at the acceptable level at the moment. It is a shame... I really wanted to enjoy myself as it was my birthday and the last day of our vacation. The AC was above or table so although we had the view the ladies around had to be covered by baskets, in a hotel this size and level there were no boosters or high chair available!?!, from the 3 wines picked from the menu 2 were not available, just to find out later that the server in charge of our table had no idea where to find the wines :) I should him the bottle on the display, 1 was corked and it was difficult to explain why it had to be changed than came the bill... That I payed 2 times as or server did not know how to use the machine. At the moment this place is ok for breakfast buffet maybe brunch service but avoid the dinner a la carte operation. Just go to the bar point to one bottle and enjoy the view

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gergely_Borsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are really sorry you are not satisfied and apologize for the inconvenience. We improved our service and have just introduced new menues. So, we hope you'll give us anouther chance and return to our hotel and restaurant. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It is 30 years since we last visited Croatia and were keen to return. The Olympia is a very pleasant hotel in an ideal location. We paid extra for a side sea view and cannot complain about the room. Daily maid service and ample supplies of toiletries and towels. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The only down side is that after returning from town, the bar was deserted with no entertainment whatsoever. Having looked at other reviews, I can only assume that this was regarded as too late in the season to provide evening entertainment. Luckily there was a conference on one evening and a wedding another which provided music. if you expect people to come in September then you need to cater for them.
Like all buffet breakfasts, it became a bit samey but the quality was good and plentiful

Room Tip: Side Sea View gives sun all day and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Forbes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We'll soon start again with the entertainment program for our guests. Hope you'll visit us again and enjoy. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodice
1.3 km away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#10 of 12 in Vodice
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Matilde Beach Resort
Matilde Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Vodice
50 reviews
1.2 km away
Villas Arausana & Antonina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#4 of 12 in Vodice
73 reviews
8.7 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
10.5 km away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel

Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 6, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vodice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vodice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vodice
Price Range: ₹ 6,298 - ₹ 26,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoes get of fashion, cars break down, food is something with expiry date... but what you will cherish for till the end of your life are unforgettable memories. This is exactly what Olympia Vodice offers. Dream vacation that you will remember for the rest of your life in beautiful Dalmatia, the heart of the Mediterranean. While resting in the shade of pine trees next to the beautiful Adriatic Sea, or while making a toast to your new success on the 10th floor of Olympia Sky restaurant or while you dance to hot rhythms on our popular beach. Welcome to the hotel that combines natural elements, the Mediterranean spirit and modern design. A place where you feel comfortable, special, pampered - simply divine. Olympia Vodice offers a new dimension of vacation on the Croatian Adriatic. Superb accommodation, excellent service and a rich nature. Welcome to hotel Olympia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Vodice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing