We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
79
127
73
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
127
73
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style sky hotel good size lovely hotel building work small town new building plenty of choice pool area free sunbeds plitvice national park land train stayed here for a week water front breakfast and evening meal scala restaurant only down side
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Newly built hotel Olympia Sky is perfect. Nice and interesting architecture, large, spacious rooms, comfortable bathrooms. There are hot tubs on terraces that alow maximum enjoyment during stay. Very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It's nice to hear you had great time. Hope to have you again as our guest. Best regards from sunny Vodice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel has 4 stars and I would give it 3.5. The rooms are very clean and nice. Because of recent construction of new Olympia Sky hotel, the surroundings are still a mess. The food offer is just enough for everyone to find something they like, but don't expect fine dinning quality. Would recommend for a short layover, maybe not for a full holiday experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank mavrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

There are places one should revisit after an period of time. For sure this restaurant and bar has potential as the view is stunning, but apart from that, the service is catastrophic the food at is best is good but 60% of the dishes served are at the acceptable level at the moment. It is a shame... I really wanted to enjoy myself as it was my birthday and the last day of our vacation. The AC was above or table so although we had the view the ladies around had to be covered by baskets, in a hotel this size and level there were no boosters or high chair available!?!, from the 3 wines picked from the menu 2 were not available, just to find out later that the server in charge of our table had no idea where to find the wines :) I should him the bottle on the display, 1 was corked and it was difficult to explain why it had to be changed than came the bill... That I payed 2 times as or server did not know how to use the machine. At the moment this place is ok for breakfast buffet maybe brunch service but avoid the dinner a la carte operation. Just go to the bar point to one bottle and enjoy the view

    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Gergely_Borsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are really sorry you are not satisfied and apologize for the inconvenience. We improved our service and have just introduced new menues. So, we hope you'll give us anouther chance and return to our hotel and restaurant. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It is 30 years since we last visited Croatia and were keen to return. The Olympia is a very pleasant hotel in an ideal location. We paid extra for a side sea view and cannot complain about the room. Daily maid service and ample supplies of toiletries and towels. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The only down side is that after returning from town, the bar was deserted with no entertainment whatsoever. Having looked at other reviews, I can only assume that this was regarded as too late in the season to provide evening entertainment. Luckily there was a conference on one evening and a wedding another which provided music. if you expect people to come in September then you need to cater for them.
Like all buffet breakfasts, it became a bit samey but the quality was good and plentiful

Room Tip: Side Sea View gives sun all day and great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Forbes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We'll soon start again with the entertainment program for our guests. Hope you'll visit us again and enjoy. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a coach tour holiday in early September.

The plus points:
The hotel is spotlessly clean and very light and airy. It's also only about an hour from Split airport which is handy. Our room was well equipped with a fridge/mini-bar, bathroom with shower and a balcony-although with a view of the road. The walls were a little thin which meant we could hear the television of the guest in the adjacent room. However it had everything we needed plus a safe. It's a large hotel with a nice lobby area where you can sit and order drinks and walk straight out into a patio overlooking the pool. We didn't get a chance to go in the pool when we were there, partly due to the weather and partly due to the itinerary of our tour. The hotel is adjacent to the sister "Sky" hotel and you can walk through to their bar. The new hotel does slightly obscure the view from the Olympia, and is rather imposing which is a shame.
It's a short walk from the hotel down to the promenade/ sea-front and also into Vodice with its bars and shops. There is also a little supermarket about a 5 minute walk away and a little gift shop in the hotel.

So the negative point was really the food. It was okay...but a little bit canteen-y. The hotel operates two sittings, from 6-7:30 and then 8-9:30. The dining room can get very crowded when the hotel is full and there were some long queues for the food, meaning that any hot food on your plate had often gone like-warm or cold by the time you'd reached the front of the queue. Although there was reasonable choice, the quality of the food did slightly let down the hotel.
Still, certainly not a bad choice, was clean and well situated with friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Carras1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the food but we'll try to improve that. Hope you'll visit us again. Best regards from Vodice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews