We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kona”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Candy S
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roach House”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spotted roaches on the 1st day, sent an email to Kim and Sharon. Kim replied right away saying that she would not be able to treat because I had a child with me. I never said I had a child with me, as my daughter is 22. Received an email from Sharon saying that they have "never been notified of roaches in the rental before" but she would bring down some traps, which she did promptly. In looking under the cabinet for trash bags minutes after I called them, I actually found both roach spray and additional traps. Not sure why they'd be there if that was the first complaint??

We moved to another location on the island after 10 days, guess what they came with us?! In unloading our bag, we spotted 3 roaches.

NOT HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Aloha Candy,
Very surprised ar your negative review. If you were unhappy with your
accommodations, why did you write us and ask if you could extend your stay there, and cancel a reservation you had made elsewhere (which we could not do due to a pre existing reservation)?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gypsynm
1 review
“70th birthday”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything was as promised. Even though unit is privately owned resort staff was great. Would love to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The grounds of condo units
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Twyford, United Kingdom
1 review
“This proved to be our ideal holiday rental and was perfect in every way”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The details and address given made it very difficult to find this condo and required us to ask several people before we located it. Keahou Gardens is not a helpful address as it is located within the Kona Resort and the gate security guard did not believe it existed.

However, when we found it we loved it. Spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and attractively and comfortably furnished. It had a pleasant view and was conveniently located for the pool and in relation to Kona, the beaches and the highway. It was priced about right and we would return to it in an instant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, the view and the location
Liked least: Finding it and then leaving it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbethke
Keauhou, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Very Nice Location and Quiet”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The parking is within 50 feet to the front door, all level. One step at the door and large bedroom, (bed is almost a foot higher than most beds, king size, large closet. Bathroom is large and shower is large enough for several people at one time. Hot water takes some time to arrive in all faucets. New bath towels, very nice. Two towels only for the pool, however one of them looks like a mechanic used it. Counter's were the perfect height for a 6 foot person. Both bathroom and kitchen. Kitchen is a little crowed for several people at one time, however, it works, just have to find things in the cabinets with the handle in the middle of the doors. Nice office desk in the dining room and three recliner chairs, one of which is a rocker. Lani is large and opens onto the grass next to the golf, of which we did not see anyone playing golf. The condo has a phone and WIFI, which works great. The management, Kim, was very responsive to our request as the TV in the bedroom went out and he purchased a new flat screen and replaced it in one day. We would recommend it to anyone that needs a little room and quiet, ground floor, no stairs, no A/C, fans only seemed to work out okay. Not able record any shows on the TV, like we can at home. One pool is across the street, which needs a card to open door, available at the check in center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Recliners in the living room
Liked least: Could not record on the TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing