We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
590
317
82
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
317
82
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the big island timeshare presentation full kitchen hot tub upstairs unit washer dryer large lanai stayed here for a week home away from home ceiling fan ali'i drive fitness center beach towels units pools grounds beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience here. We were a family of 4 and had plenty of space in the 2 bedroom units. The staff was very prompt in responding to requests (towel exchange and grilling supplies). The pool area was really nice also. One note is that parking was limited when returning late in the evening, but we were always able to find a spot.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank medpark33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

It was an ok place to stay. The furniture was outdated and needs a makeover. We felt coming to Hawaii the Wyndham experience was not there. The activities on site were subpar (not worth looking at) especially coming to such a beautiful island. I expected more but was disappointed with how the decor was. We do understand simplicity but simplicity can be modern especially for the amount of money that is paid. Usually people video the condo/ place they stay for a trip to recommend or get others excited about the journey. I could not do this. We travel a lot and stay on Wyndham properties during most of our travels… this was a disappointment. I would have rather stayed at a more modern hotel and paid more money.

Room tip: No late checkouts especially with most flights leaving at night. Checkout is 10a
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Customer912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will make sure to pass it on to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Nice place but has some small issues with bug intrusion. The unit had a 1 inch gap around the unit door
I took a picture of the amount of gap with the sun light from the outside that shows the gap. The desk clerk said that there would be bugs in the unit due to the bug season. The issue is small but needs to be addressed.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank agodbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

We’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Be warned and do not book here. Wyndham cancelled my reservation on the day I was to arrive. I literally found out when I was at the airport. That’s it. Just cancelled. Said they were overbooked. I made the reservation in February and it was confirmed all the way up until yesterday. Horrible. Do not book here if you want the same thing to happen to you.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlh317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We’re terribly sorry to learn about your cancelled reservation. While we strive to accommodate all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. When we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your experience? It is our goal to resolve this matter to your satisfaction and encourage you to update your review afterwards. Thank you -- we look forward to connecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Great location, staff is very accommodating and helpful. Grounds are gorgeous and barbecue grills are cleaned daily.
Units are well equipped and clean. Lovely lanai to sit and enjoy meals or relax, I'd go again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank livetravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews