We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, complete en clean cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
living room
kitchen
bedroom with king bed
back yard and lanai
front lanai with gas grill
back yard
bathroom with stackable washer/dryer
living room with propane wall heater
front of cottage
owner's home on the 5 acre property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SanneRE
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful, complete en clean cottage.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful and has everything you need. Everything was very clean. The free wireless internet was good. Caroline and her husband are very nice people who make you feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
We are glad you had a great time here! It was nice meeting you and hope you'll be back to the Big Island and Carson's again soon!
Caroline and Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
Thank you Janelle for the kind review! We enjoyed meeting you both and hope you'll consider staying with us one of these days when you need a break from the cold weather!
Caroline and Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2012
Hi Angela,
I'm just figuring out things on this site so I apologize for not getting right back to your review!
We loved meeting you and your Mom! You were both so nice and we loved hearing all her stories of the old Napa ranching days. She is so spunky and outgoing! This business is enjoyable because we meet so many neat and interesting people. Glad you had a nice vacation!
Caroline and Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing