We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Village Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
146
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloha suiteother guestshot tubmusic roomwonderful hostseach morninghot breakfastohana roomcommon roomtropical fruitthe big islandour honeymoonbed and breakfastthe main housedaily excursionsreal hawaiirelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had initally wanted to stay in a condo along Ali'i Drive in Kona, but were VERY happy we found the Hawaiian Oasis. The beautiful landscaping, great outdoor kitchen, and thoughtfully furnished property made us feel like we had struck it rich and were living an island dream life. Dano, the innkeeper, definitely went way above and beyond what we have been accustomed to in a B&B. He was really dedicated to making our stay comfortable and welcoming. His breakfasts were well thought out, delicious, and plentiful. Dano's hospitality really was really was a first-class experience.

We actually canceled some dinner reservations just so we could spend more time at this beautiful property, making our own dinners by the pool. Dano was even thoughful enough to have the tiki torches lit and chocolate hearts set about on Valentine's Day, making our poolside dinner funner than anything we could have done at a restaurant!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

If one decides to travel to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i, why not stay in one of the most beautiful places on the islands? Hawaiian Oasis is truly an oasis on the island, in one's vacation and life. It was lovley visiting with other guests at the gorgeous and delicious breakfast feasts served by innkeeper Dan. Dan himself is an experience not to be missed. He is interested in everything, everyone and so knowlegeable in an endless variety of subjects. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I found myself looking at the tags on the super soft towels so I could learn the brand name! The quietness was so lovely and being just a few minutes from downtown Kailua-Kona was not an issue. Do yourselves a favor when planning your vacation - plan to book a room or two here and be well pampered. Mahalo to Darla, Peter and Dan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a treasure....... the Oasis itself and Dano, The Inkeeper! From the time we turned down the long driveway to the house we could see it was truly special. Friends with a home on Hawaii were also totally impressed and we barbecued together on the patio and found everything we needed. Dano noted my husband's gout when we arrived and we found a bowl of black cherries the next day in our room. He also roasted some fresh macadamia nuts one afternoon and shared them with us. We have stayed in hundreds of B&B's in the last 52 years all over the USA and Europe. I am pretty particular and The Oasis met all our wishes and more! Now we are back in cold, snowy reality but with great, warm memories!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caliber38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was a wonderful house and we are very picky. The garden is filled with exotic plants, a beautiful pool, hot tub and tennis courts. The house is staffed with everything you can think of. There were 15 all family members and we never felt in each others space. Dano was a wealth of information and help advice us on the best way to do our outings. If I get to go back, and I reall hope I do , I would restay here. One other thing to consider when comparing properties is which side of the island you want to be on. This is the side and the location was convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, far from the tourist crowds, then look no further. Our stay at the Hawaiian Oasis B&B was an extraordinary experience. What appears to have once been a grand home with beautiful gardens has now been transformed into a four room bed and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast is amazing!!! Dan supplied us with excellent service and amazing tropical fruit. The B&B is on the hillside so you get a view of the ocean and the sunset. If I had to pick one word to describe my stay it would be "Relaxing". There is even a Tiki Bar next to the pool where you can bring your bottle of wine and throw a steak on the grill. The only downside is the location. It is on the side of the hill, not next to the ocean. It takes about ten minutes to drive there from the beach. But it is perfect if you want peaceful seclusion.

Room Tip: We loved our stay in the Ohana Suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheDwightTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews