We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paradise in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Ranked #5 of 13 Kailua-Kona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

If one decides to travel to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i, why not stay in one of the most beautiful places on the islands? Hawaiian Oasis is truly an oasis on the island, in one's vacation and life. It was lovley visiting with other guests at the gorgeous and delicious breakfast feasts served by innkeeper Dan. Dan himself is an experience not to be missed. He is interested in everything, everyone and so knowlegeable in an endless variety of subjects. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I found myself looking at the tags on the super soft towels so I could learn the brand name! The quietness was so lovely and being just a few minutes from downtown Kailua-Kona was not an issue. Do yourselves a favor when planning your vacation - plan to book a room or two here and be well pampered. Mahalo to Darla, Peter and Dan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
94
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a treasure....... the Oasis itself and Dano, The Inkeeper! From the time we turned down the long driveway to the house we could see it was truly special. Friends with a home on Hawaii were also totally impressed and we barbecued together on the patio and found everything we needed. Dano noted my husband's gout when we arrived and we found a bowl of black cherries the next day in our room. He also roasted some fresh macadamia nuts one afternoon and shared them with us. We have stayed in hundreds of B&B's in the last 52 years all over the USA and Europe. I am pretty particular and The Oasis met all our wishes and more! Now we are back in cold, snowy reality but with great, warm memories!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caliber38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was a wonderful house and we are very picky. The garden is filled with exotic plants, a beautiful pool, hot tub and tennis courts. The house is staffed with everything you can think of. There were 15 all family members and we never felt in each others space. Dano was a wealth of information and help advice us on the best way to do our outings. If I get to go back, and I reall hope I do , I would restay here. One other thing to consider when comparing properties is which side of the island you want to be on. This is the side and the location was convenient to everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, far from the tourist crowds, then look no further. Our stay at the Hawaiian Oasis B&B was an extraordinary experience. What appears to have once been a grand home with beautiful gardens has now been transformed into a four room bed and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast is amazing!!! Dan supplied us with excellent service and amazing tropical fruit. The B&B is on the hillside so you get a view of the ocean and the sunset. If I had to pick one word to describe my stay it would be "Relaxing". There is even a Tiki Bar next to the pool where you can bring your bottle of wine and throw a steak on the grill. The only downside is the location. It is on the side of the hill, not next to the ocean. It takes about ten minutes to drive there from the beach. But it is perfect if you want peaceful seclusion.

Room Tip: We loved our stay in the Ohana Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SantaMonicaSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

After a bad experience at a B&B in Hilo we arrived at this stunning property in need of relaxation and were met by outgoing Innkeeper Jen and rookie Innkeeper Dano. As we were the only guests at the time, we were given an instant upgrade to the Waterfall Suite situated below the kitchen (therefore slightly noisy in the morning) so maybe our original Garden Suite might have been more tranquil. We loved the place! The use of the pool/tikibar/hottub area was an added bonus as was having our own shelf in the large refrigerator. Dano's breakfasts were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for him. We know he and Teresa will make great Innkeepers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great place to stay. Lots of helpful info about great places to eat too.

Just one small request, please - a few basic toiletries (such as shampoo) would have been welcome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
4.3 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
4.2 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ohi'a Park Estate
Ohi'a Park Estate
#2 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
10.9 km away
Big Island Retreat
Big Island Retreat
#3 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Property: Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Address: 74-4958 Kiwi Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kailua-Kona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,143 - ₹ 21,568
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaiian Oasis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and 'E Komo Mai (Welcome)! Come and relax in a tropical paradise where luxury is affordable. Located on 2 beautifully landscaped acres, this unique estate has been one of Kona's favorite B&Bs for many years. Featured in Sunset Magazine, and recommended by the Lonely Planet travel guide, the Hawaiian Oasis B&B offers unparalleled hospitality in a magnificent setting. We offer all the amenities you would expect from a luxurious B&B (high quality linens, made-in-Hawaii bath products, breakfast and housekeeping, a waterfall-fed salt water swimming pool, spa, Koi pond, and tennis courts) and all the conveniences of a vacation rental (guest kitchen, beach gear provided, spacious indoor & outdoor living spaces with plenty of privacy). You will be just 5 minutes from Kailua-Kona village, but when you retreat to the serenity of the Hawaiian Oasis at the end of the day, you'll feel miles away from it all. Ahhh, another day in paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Oasis B&B Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing