We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 223
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 261
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kona Islander Inn(Kailua-Kona)
US$ 229
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 473
US$ 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
US$ 193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,090
US$ 925
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,075/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
446
261
66
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
261
66
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloha condosair conditioningocean poolgolf courseocean frontthe big islandtennis courtsliving roomthe security guardgrocery storecleaning feesmall baygreat condocondo complexkeahou bayminute drivekeahou shopping center
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2011

If you are looking for a centrally located but quiet shoreline location on the west side of the Big Island, you can't go wrong with Kanaloa at Kona. The complex is about 5 miles south of the hubbub of Kona yet is convenient and quiet. There is a shopping center uphill within walking distance (short drive). This development is right at the edge of the shoreline so you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves. There are a couple pools and a golf course next door. Convenient. Quiet. Pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA4Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The three of us arrived at the condo late in the afternoon after a tiring plane trip and were so impressed by the warm welcome provided by the owner in the form of a large basket of delicious fruit placed prominently on the kitchen counter. The kitchen is well equipped; the living room furniture is attractive and comfortable; and the mattresses on both beds are very comfortable. The unit is large and has a beautiful full golf course view and a large lanai with cushioned lounges for relaxing and enjoying the views.

The reservation process was easy and straight forward. The price was definitely right!
We will be back,

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasperDogCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Review:
This condo really exceeded our expectations. It simply had everything; amazing ocean and sunset views, newly refurbished pool and hot tub just steps away, and peace and quiet. We practically lived on the lanai and ate every meal there.The grounds and pool were kept scrupulously clean everyday. The kitchen was loaded with every sort of cooking equipment, pots, pans, casserole dishes and even condiments. For a Canadian, the only thing missing was a tea pot! The beds were comfortable, the linens were pure cotton, the fans kept the rooms cool. We were grateful for an abundance of beach towels, mats, coolers to take to the beach, ice machine in the fridge, even flippers and beach shoes. When one of us couldn't find their passport and keys, one of the security came up and went over every suitcase until they found it in a underlying hidden pocket which we missed. Crisis averted! We loved our stay so much that we've gone back to the website just to look wistfully at the photos of "our rooms" in condo 2403 and Kanaloa. We'll be back next year to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivehappyvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We spent five nights in unit 1606, a 2-BR, 2-bath ocean view condo around 1500 sq. ft.. It's on the north end of the complex overlooking the golf course, and the ocean is close and just off to the left, clearly visible from the lanai. The complex was built about 1980, and is well kept. We were on the third floor, and the master bedroom was in the loft, another floor up. If the unit had been on a lower floor, I think we would not have needed air conditioning. However, since it was on the 3rd and 4th floor, it was definitely warm up there, and the AC made it very comfortable. I guess I'm not crazy about paying the extra $15 per night, but........... Staff are friendly, grounds are beautiful, three pools, nicely located about six miles south of downtown Kona, easy access yet secluded. We liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlr98686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This lovely condo complex has ocean views from many rooms and is next to a small cove where waves roll in constantly and provide the soundtrack for a great stay. It's close enough to Kailua-Kona's hustle-bustle to make driving to restaurants and shops easy, but far enough to be away from its busy-ness to be peaceful, romantic and relaxing. Management is attentive and efficient. The condition and location of individual units varies widely, so look closely at photos.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahagenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews