We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
449
262
68
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
262
68
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloha condosair conditioningocean poolgolf courseocean frontthe big islandtennis courtsliving roomthe security guardgrocery storecleaning feesmall baygreat condocondo complexkeahou bayminute drivekeahou shopping center
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Review:
This condo really exceeded our expectations. It simply had everything; amazing ocean and sunset views, newly refurbished pool and hot tub just steps away, and peace and quiet. We practically lived on the lanai and ate every meal there.The grounds and pool were kept scrupulously clean everyday. The kitchen was loaded with every sort of cooking equipment, pots, pans, casserole dishes and even condiments. For a Canadian, the only thing missing was a tea pot! The beds were comfortable, the linens were pure cotton, the fans kept the rooms cool. We were grateful for an abundance of beach towels, mats, coolers to take to the beach, ice machine in the fridge, even flippers and beach shoes. When one of us couldn't find their passport and keys, one of the security came up and went over every suitcase until they found it in a underlying hidden pocket which we missed. Crisis averted! We loved our stay so much that we've gone back to the website just to look wistfully at the photos of "our rooms" in condo 2403 and Kanaloa. We'll be back next year to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivehappyvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We spent five nights in unit 1606, a 2-BR, 2-bath ocean view condo around 1500 sq. ft.. It's on the north end of the complex overlooking the golf course, and the ocean is close and just off to the left, clearly visible from the lanai. The complex was built about 1980, and is well kept. We were on the third floor, and the master bedroom was in the loft, another floor up. If the unit had been on a lower floor, I think we would not have needed air conditioning. However, since it was on the 3rd and 4th floor, it was definitely warm up there, and the AC made it very comfortable. I guess I'm not crazy about paying the extra $15 per night, but........... Staff are friendly, grounds are beautiful, three pools, nicely located about six miles south of downtown Kona, easy access yet secluded. We liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlr98686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This lovely condo complex has ocean views from many rooms and is next to a small cove where waves roll in constantly and provide the soundtrack for a great stay. It's close enough to Kailua-Kona's hustle-bustle to make driving to restaurants and shops easy, but far enough to be away from its busy-ness to be peaceful, romantic and relaxing. Management is attentive and efficient. The condition and location of individual units varies widely, so look closely at photos.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahagenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This is fabulous condo. It is very spacious, well kept, nice furnishings. The views from the living room are fantastic, Lamai overlookks ocean which is only yards away! We enjoyed watching many sunsets from the Lania, having breakfast many mornings out there as well. Condo is supplied with almost anything you would need include coolers, beach chairs, spices... The location is great- you are not in the middle of the busy part of Kona, but a short drive away. The resort itself is also very nice. Very nice pools, tennis courts, grills. I would have this place tops of my list to stay when we go to Kona again. Kathy made it very easy to transact business - a big Mahalo! We have vistited all the Hawaiian Islands and keep returning to Kona for the diveristy and Kharma the Big Island offers. This was our second stay at this condo resort - would stay here again without question

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGuenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Tucked away in a beautifully landscaped, gated community, this condo is so nice! It lacks for nothing. All the essentials are provided; beach towels, dish and clothes detergent, cooking utensils, spices, and even snorkeling gear. The decor is stunning and the views are beautiful, even though they are not beach front. The three pools are delightful and sounds of the nearby waves are quite calming. It located within minutes of shopping areas, beach access, restaurants, and native markets. You won't go wrong by this location and residence!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews