We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 125
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Apartments Valentino(Vrsar)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
42
75
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
75
27
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Funtana village not so big, but very cosy for evening walks.
Hotel pluses: All-inclusive food and drinks, evening shows, beach, perfect view from balcony.
Hotel minuses: Not very comfortable bed, room isn't very modern, no wi-fi in room and the biggest minus-no free space by the pool even in September (no free sunbeds), though pool area is good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jusk_inga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at All-inclusive Resort Funtana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Inga,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay in Resort Funtana.

We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we would be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards,

The Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We've been here maybe in the worst week of the year, in mid August. Rhe place was fully booked. We had to go and get the place by the sea in the morning and put our towels in the chairs before everyone else, orherwise after 10.00am you sidn't find any place.
The all inxlusive is very good because you really have evrything you would like: games, canoes, archery, swimming pool, food and drinks at every hor of the day.
Food is not soooo good but noteven bad, we can say that for the italians it's not so good but for the germans it's good...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ste1990190408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

A very nice Hotel near Rovinje. We where 2 adults and 2 children and the children gets there own room. The Hotel is very clean, the food is very good, animation was perfect, just in the evening it was a bit poor. At least: a nice holiday

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are the same, but try to get in the old buildings. They are a bit far away from the noise at the pool ;-)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

All inclusive resort Funtana is a real deal,the beautiful sea and rocky beaches to friendly and young staff were working perfectly combined and our holiday experience was tremendous!

Sport facilities included in price was no joke since we used them on daily basis and the staff was very helpful.
Food department was satisfying even though they could use some more variety in their daily menu but it didn't bother us,rooms were clean and spacy and I don't have any complaints.

But the thing because we will definetly come back next year is Animation team !
First of all their mini club was opened all day and our daughter was delighted with the program they were having during this one week we stayed there. Evening animation WOW! Every day something was happening by the pool and we didn't even have a need to go anywhere else,dance shows in the evening were truly amazing ! Guys well done !

Greetings

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank KarlMaria76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Spent a short break here. Nice location with a very nice hotel beach. Spacious and clean room with a nice small balcony, past midnight very calm with only cute hedgehogs wandering around the propriety. Food was self service but varied and very tasty and the "all day free" beer and white wine were very good. Although the resort has a very nice pool we preferred the rocky beach with the trees for the shadow and the very clear water with fishes swimming around us. They have a lot of extra sport activities, but we just relaxed. We should not forget the staff that was very friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable.

I have to criticise the "free" alcoholic beverages in the evening - very cheap looking brands, much better the payable cocktails, and the lack of clear signalisation what the all inclusive system there comprehends as in the first days we were a little bit lost on that topic. There is no wifi in the rooms and if you seek a late night party you should seek somewhere else. And last but not least: We asked for at least a queen size bed - we got two singles attached.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews