We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
131
140
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
140
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area ice cream sea front air con old town half board boat trip plenty of sunbeds well worth a visit pebble beach two hours fishing village toilet roll great holiday previous reviews steep hill lovely harbour
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very bad start to out TUI holiday, which we are still on. At Pula Airport, we were directed to the wrong coach. Please advise TUI welcome staff at airport there are two hotels called Belvedere, miles apart. Arriving at hotel, we were told rooms were not ready "so come back in two hours". What about our luggage? "Put cases in luggage room" was the grim response. It was locked. Had to help two elderly ladies in their 80's with their bags. In near 30C heat. TUI do not prepare you for the fact that this hotel is built into the side of a steep hill. Walking anywhere is a chore, that tires you out rapidly. The rooms beginning at 300 are located so high up, there is a department-store style escalator outside to help you through part of your journey. And as for the clientele, they are 90 per cent German and the food on offer reflects that. Much more honesty required from the travel company.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Just came back from a wonderful holiday in Croatia and would recommended the area. Close to Ravinj, Pula and Porec. If you're looking for a very busy place i wouldn't recommend Vrsar but i loved it. Important to note about the hotel, we had to walk up and down a lot of stairs, no issue for me but i noticed some disabled guest struggling. Our room had 2 single beds which wasn't ideal. The rooms were tidy and the food was fine. My only major complaint about the place was when a school trip turned up at the hotel, they stayed for one night and you certainly couldn't miss it. They were noisy and acted like absolute animals in the buffet area. Nice pool and you could easily pay for things from the bar with a wrist band. Majority of the people staying at the hotel were German.

Room tip: If disabled you need to get a room closer to the beach/promenade. Less hills and stairs.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grantp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Went with Jet2 holidays great transfer check in got a very large apartment with stunning sea views very peaceful so quiet spotless clean & cleaned every day plus’s clean towels the food is very good lots of choices & hot we were half board the pool area is clean lots of sun beds great place

Date of stay: September 2017
4  Thank 169gillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We came in Oct 2016 but havent been on Trip Advisor for a while but had to include a review on this fantastic resort! Our apartment was amazing with wonderful views! The swimming pool area was fab, lots of terraces made for private bathing space. So close to the pretty port of Vsar, 2 supermarkets and lots of cheap food to cook back in the apartment which was cleaned every day! Just had to ask for toilet rolls!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SuzPeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Just spent 2 weeks at Resort Belvedere on b & b basis. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We were aware that the air conditioning would be turned off, but our room was 23 - 24 degrees day and night. We asked for someone to come and adjust thermostat but we were told it was kaput. The towel rail in the bathroom didn't work so our towels were damp, we had to have clean, dry towels every day. The pool bar was open rarely even though the pool was used most days. Not keen on having one free pool towel for a fortnight.The only bar shut at 10pm every night, there wasn't any entertainment even though it was specified in the Jet 2 brochure. On Friday 13th we couldn't access the bar as there was a wedding and on the next night we were having a drink and we were told to leave as there was a private party. We complained at reception who were unaware that there was a party that night. Despite the niggles we enjoyed our holiday. Vrsar is a quiet fishing village with plenty of restaurants and bars, the buses are few and far between, when visiting Porec it was easier to go by taxi. You can book one from the bus station, and costs 150 kuna each way.

Date of stay: October 2017
3  Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews