We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll have hard time leaving this place”
other travellers have booked this property
Wellness area on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wellness area on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Wellness area on the ground floor
Living room balcony!
Living room
We had the honor to have Serena Williams spending her holidays in Villa Lorena in 2014!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Novigrad, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vladimir...
1 review
“You'll have hard time leaving this place”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This Villa has all you need in life: the salty wind from the sea, beautiful terrace, sun deck for relaxation, comfortable rooms, great service. Wheather you are enjoying with love ones or having a group of friends with you, here is all you need. Ohh yeah, there is also nice pool and sauna.
We can not wait to come back with our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The vacation of a LIFETIME!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Villa Lorena with a large group of family for 7 nights in early May 2014 and we had a spectacular time. The host were always friendly and exceptionally helpful, the location was amazing and the villa was pure luxury.
During our stay we enjoyed sensational views over the ocean from three large terraces, my favorite was the rooftop terrace with large comfortable sun lodges!
I could not recommend the 5 stars luxury Villa Lorena more highly - if you are looking for a fabulous holiday in a magical location, then it is the right place for you !!

A special thank you to our villa manager Lorena, for making our holiday such an amazing experience, and for putting up with the many strong personalities in our group!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Namil S
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“By far the best villa in Croatia”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay in Villa Lorena was wonderful! There was a total of 10 of us. There are plenty of places to relax by yourself or as a group. The constant ocean breeze and tranquility were amazing. What is listed here on the website about the Villa is exactly what you get, actually the pictures do not do it justice it is much better. The views from every room of this villa are breathtaking. From every room you can hear the ocean and feel the breezes from the ocean as you fall asleep. Amazing!.If you are looking to stay in Croatia this is the only place to stay. I highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjaymin
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Unforgetable paradise experience!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I don't know how to make this short, but if you ever go to Croatia you must stay at Villa Lorena in Istria. I honestly cannot think of anything bad to say.
Paradise on earth...
And to top things up there was a indoor infinity pool and a sauna made from glass which was perfect to watch the sunsets.
The host was also great, super friendly and always availabe. Our stay was worth every penny!

I will never forget the memories and will come back next year!


Thanks
Jay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 3 large terraces over looking the ocean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 751
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing