We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friends on holiday with children”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Mirca

Sea view and beachfront position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view and beachfront position
Villa Mirca with swimming pool and seaside terarce Position of Villa Mirca - right on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sea view and beachfront position
Villa Mirca with swimming pool and seaside terarce
Position of Villa Mirca - right on the beach!
Our terrace is just few steps from the sea!
Elegant dining room with solid oak wood table
Living room features large TV (with internet) and home cinema (radio, DVD and CD player)
From the spacious living area, large glass doors lead to the terrace and swimming pool
Swimming pool and sundeck area
Outside dining in the shade of pergola
Master bedroom with fabulous sea views
Master bedroom balcony with coffee table for 2
Master bathroom
Ground floor double bedroom with extra single sofa bed has direct access to the swimming pool area
Bathroom on the ground floor with big shower
First floor double bedroom with terrace and garden view
First floor double bedroom with sea view and extra single sofa bed on request
Twin bedroom
4 out of 7 bedrooms have sea view ...from the bed!
Fully equipped kitchen
Pool/billiard table
Small gym
Beach infront of the villa
Little pier for local fishing boats and speed boat transfers
Sunset on the beach right in front of Villa Mirca
Flowers in the sunset on one of the balconies
Evening on the terrace by the sea
Roses are the most beautiful in May! Pool is heated and price is much lower than in high season!!
OLIVE PICKING experience and local olive oil tasting free with week bookings in November!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda T
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friends on holiday with children”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The plans for this trip was made one year ago. We were six pairs adults with five children on the journey. Thus, there were several requests we had before leaving. All our mail was quickly answered by the always available to help owner Sanja. When we arrived in Croatia, we found that all our requests were met and more. Transport from the airport and adaptations in the home with children beds etc was just as we had requested. The house was lovely and despite all the children and adults, there was a sense of very good space. We had everything we needed with the equipped kitchen, entertainment room (table tennis / pool / billiard table) and large dining area where everyone could sit together. We had three course dinner serving in the house which was an fantastic dining experiences and it was nice to be served food after long days in the sun. The beach is literally right outside the fence. During our stay, any request was always greeted with a desire to help, and there is probably nothing Sanja can not fix or get organized! The house was cleaned and the beds made daily by a sweet lady, and needs for ekstra towels or soap was granted with a smile. Villa Mirca met all our expectations and more! We are already looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in an amazing place...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my family stayed at Villa Mirca for a week in June to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday and it was truly an amazing stay. From the first time I came in contact with Sanja she was extremely helpful. She answered all of my questions (and there were a lot of them since there were eleven of us going). She organized trips and visits to restaurants on very short notice, was always there when we had a question and even baked a delicious cake twice during the week (two birthdays during our stay).

The villa is absolutely gorgeous, situated right on the beach it is very clean and comfortable. There was a maid coming every day to clean the rooms and make the beds. There's a very nice small restaurant a few steps from the villa with simple but good food and friendly service. Both Supertar(2km) and Sutivan(3-4km) are nearby and can be reached by feet. I enjoy biking and highly recommend renting one, it is an amazing way to get around on the island. We also hired Sanjas father to cook the dinner for my mothers birthday and it really was amazing and something I recommend doing when visiting.

Brac is an absolutely stunning place with amazingly blue water and very friendly people. Even though there are a lot of tourists going there they have still maintained the feeling of an non- touristy place. I will certainely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing - Was”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at the Villa we were greeted by the owner and shown around the Villa. The Villa is really modern and everything is brand new and of extremely high standard and quality. Having a Gym, pool table, swimming pool, ping pong table. indoor & outdoor BBQ, and 7 bedrooms makes you feel like a celebrity. The beach is less than a stones throw from the Villa with a couple great restaurants a minutes walk away. The owner arranged at a moments notice days out, taxis's and restaurant booking and all with a smile. Nothing was a problem and we could not have wished for a better Villa. We even got a homemade traditional Island Brac birthday cake from the Owner for my daughters 2nd birthday party that we celebrated while we were there. We loved every minute of our time at the Villa and would highly recommend to everyone as first choice for luxury, comfort and affordability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It was all Superb!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L
Bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic large villa in an excellent location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is large and very well equipped, we were a party of 15 and had plenty of space both inside and outside the villa. The Villa is located on the beach and the hardest decisions we had to make was whether to relax by the pool or on the beach. The villa descriptions did not do the villa justice, it is far more spacious and better appointed than we had expected.

The daily cleaning keeps the villa immaculate and Sanja did a great job of booking restaurants and a boat trip for us, she was always there to help. A great service, we broke a sunlounger and it was replaced almost immediately.

Mirca has a small harbour, with a great wall for jumping/diving off and long shingle beaches, the water is crystal clear. There is a small beach bar, pizzeria and small shop 5 mins walk to the old village centre. Supetar is a 30mins flat walk away and Sutivan 40 mins flat walk the other way.

A great relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and quality of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuri12345
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation, excellent service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here with a large (17 people) group, which included 8 children and were suprised with how spacious the villa felt. The furnishings are new and of good quality. The seafront yard was great for breakfasts and dinners at the table next to the pool (try the Villa's chef for a very resonably priced meals - we all enjoyed them). The administrator was very helpful in catering to our every need: arranging boat and local bus trips, stocking up a fridge prior to our arrival, helping us decide on the menu, ordering 9 rental bikes and even baking some great deserts for the 2 birthdays we had during our stay. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing