We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable option near national park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Dependable option near national park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We ended up here because we did not like the look of the hotel recommendations in my Lonely Planet guide book. And it was fine. I was upgraded to a suite, which was comfortable, modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast very adequate. We were able to catch up on our washing in the coin-op laundry.

Joshua Tree National Park is just a short drive and offers lots of great walks and other interesting sites.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    110
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
86
124
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I don't usually stay in Holiday Inn Express but this was the last open room in a decent hotel in town. We arrived slightly early and they allowed us to check in. Our son's wife was delivering her baby at the base hospital. Naturally the baby came at 3am and we returned to the hotel at 5am after being up 22 hours straight. I asked if we could have a later check out and the front desk agreed without argument. Not only were they accomadating but remembered to ask about the baby as we left. Kindness can't be underrated!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgordon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is the nicest, reasonably priced choice for staying near the Park we have found. The Hotel is well maintained, always immaculate. The desk staff, primarily wives from the Marine base it seems, is terrifically nice and helpful. We have stayed here several times and always found it enjoyable. A really good choice for a base in traveling anywhere in the Valley.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

As Platinum Priority Club members, we have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one stands out as on the the best. We used it as a base for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Tony at the front desk was very enthusiatic about our visit to the park. He right away gave us a map and literature and suggested places to visit. We had a great clean, quiet room. We highly recommend this hotel. We already have a reservation for March 2012 and are looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europetraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Great value, friendly, and spotlessly clean. Warm, welcoming. The manager goes out of his way to greet guests in the morning. He also kindly faxed some documents for us. We used the gym, the laundry, and the very nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast included. And the Joshua Tree NP is superb. Recommend, would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMainlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
32.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,714 - ₹ 13,354
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing