We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
8
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were not expecting that much, but the Hotel was quite beautiful, the rooms and restaurant very clean and neat. The bathroom was rather primitive, according to Western standards, as it did not have a shower. The floor had a large drain and one simply showered in the bathroom itself. Since we did not want to make a mess of everything in the bathroom, including our toiletries, we decided to take a sponge bath as we stayed only one night. The restaurant was excellent for dinner. We sat out under the grape arbor and had aubergine, yogurt and cucumber salads, and some delicious roast pork and rice. The breakfast indoors the next morning was nice as well.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The bathroom was really awful, the shower was leaking water from everywhere, no shampoo and hair dryer as written in the description (bathroom products) and it was a big problem because we didn't bring with us any thing because we supposed to find them as per description and we found only the little soap. No towel changed in two days and we used the previous one already used, dirty and wet. The break fast.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrighis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolyarka_Melnik, Manager at Hotel Bolyarka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Nowhere in our information in trip advisor, we did not indicated that the room has bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. We checked our description and did not find anything like it! Hairdryer and shampoo's, we have on the reception, who gives at the request from a customers.Thank you for your feedback! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Beautifully situated in a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms and bathroom are basic and typical of many small European hotels. No elevator but staff will help you with luggage. Owner's are very friendly and the restaurant is very good.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We spent one enjoyable night, our rooms were on the small side, as was the bathroom, which had no shower curtain so everything became wet unless care was taken, there is no lift, the owners were willing to assist in any way, dinner was enjoyable in their courtyard, breakfast was an interesting and diverse (french toast) affair that should fill most stomachs. The town is a charming little place and can be experienced in just a few hours.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We did not stay at the hotel, however, we read on the internet that the restaurant was excellent and the items from the grill were outstanding (especially the ribs). The owner is a friendly fellow that loves his establishment. He spoke with us about how he could accommodate what we wanted to eat and make all in the party happy. We had a fantastic salad with fresh vegetables, an assorted grill platter, and a special meat roast that he had prepared that day for a large group. The price was a bit higher than the other restaurants in the center, but it was worth it for us. It felt like you were a guest in his home. Definitely try the homemade ice cream with figs and walnuts for dessert!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeeDeeG320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews