We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bolyarka
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Melnik(Melnik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mario Hotel(Melnik)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
8
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The bathroom was really awful, the shower was leaking water from everywhere, no shampoo and hair dryer as written in the description (bathroom products) and it was a big problem because we didn't bring with us any thing because we supposed to find them as per description and we found only the little soap. No towel changed in two days and we used the previous one already used, dirty and wet. The break fast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mrighis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolyarka_Melnik, Manager at Hotel Bolyarka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Nowhere in our information in trip advisor, we did not indicated that the room has bathroom amenities and a hairdryer. We checked our description and did not find anything like it! Hairdryer and shampoo's, we have on the reception, who gives at the request from a customers.Thank you for your feedback! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Beautifully situated in a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms and bathroom are basic and typical of many small European hotels. No elevator but staff will help you with luggage. Owner's are very friendly and the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We spent one enjoyable night, our rooms were on the small side, as was the bathroom, which had no shower curtain so everything became wet unless care was taken, there is no lift, the owners were willing to assist in any way, dinner was enjoyable in their courtyard, breakfast was an interesting and diverse (french toast) affair that should fill most stomachs. The town is a charming little place and can be experienced in just a few hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We did not stay at the hotel, however, we read on the internet that the restaurant was excellent and the items from the grill were outstanding (especially the ribs). The owner is a friendly fellow that loves his establishment. He spoke with us about how he could accommodate what we wanted to eat and make all in the party happy. We had a fantastic salad with fresh vegetables, an assorted grill platter, and a special meat roast that he had prepared that day for a large group. The price was a bit higher than the other restaurants in the center, but it was worth it for us. It felt like you were a guest in his home. Definitely try the homemade ice cream with figs and walnuts for dessert!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The personnel was very polite and kind, they would do anything to make you feel happy.
Yes, it has a good location, but Melnik is the smallest town in Bulgaria so each hotel would be close to the museums and the center.
The rooms are very small and not so clean. For the price of BGN 60 we definitely expected more. It was too noisy- you could hear people talking in the hall and the corridor and since it is situated on the main street, you could also hear tourists talking. The view from the terrace was wonderful.
All in all, if you go to Melnik, do not miss the wine, but one day is enough to enjoy the town.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if possible
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumy_nikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolyarka_Melnik, Manager at Hotel Bolyarka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello , not all hotels in Melnik have convenient access to the sights of the town and eco trail to the monastery. You were our guest during the May holidays, when the town is full of turists. Not always the case, only a few times a year ! The room in which you have been, it's one of those with the most beautiful view.When the tourists reserved the room in our hotel , we practice that the client allowed to choose your room, because each room has diferent size and color gama.This can be over the phone , specify what kind of room the client wants, a room with a view , secluded, if we have the opportunity of maximum satisfy these desires ! During these holidays the small town was full when staying in it, is expected the streets to have sounds of many tourists. The hotel is perfectly soundproofed and warm insulated ! Visit us at any other time if you love silence and you will see in the tranquility of Melnik ! Rooms are cleaned daily , we believe in this, because personally inspect it . We keep very to this, the hotel to be clean. We are the first private hotel in Melnik and we have traditions and we have many regular customers. Thank you for your evaluation and opinion , and we hope to this, you will come back to us . With best regards: Team Hotel Boliarka Melnik .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews