We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
154
53
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
53
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel recommend this hotel stayed here cross mountain wi fi comfortable bed hot water apparition hill one night st james church suite retreat chapel village pilgrimage pilgrims
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed for 3 days, looking for peace and relaxation. Enjoyed spacious room with comfortable bathroom. Al Dogi restaurant offers tasty and large meals. The spa is excellent. Early check in and late check out were possible. Above all, friendly and helpful staff. Next time in Međugorje, I will choose the same hotel:-)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alen K, Public Relations Manager at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

dear Marija,

thank you very much for your kind words.
We work hard every day in order to keep our guests satisfied and we are glad to hear when our effort is being recognized, so thank you for that.
We are expecting to see you soon, until then,
greetings from the whole staff of Medjugorje Hotel & Spa,
Alen K, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I stayed here 3 days with my friend. We had booked a standard room and when we checked in they gave us a suite for the same price. Modern, clean with a private balcony mountain view . Stunning . The restaurant was amazing with impeccable service . The people kind and the customer service was Excellent . I would definitely recommend this hotel and one day hope to return .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luckeelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alen K, Responsabile reception at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Evis, thank You very much for Your kind words. We are very happy to hear that You were satisfied with us, because that is our main goal, to please our guests. We would be delighted to have you here again. Greetings form Medjugorje Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends on April 25. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is abbundant the reception staff was very helpfulinto giving directions and tips about dining.
Would stay again at this hotel
The spa is extra but we did not use it

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Evis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alen K, Responsabile reception at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear guest, we want to thank You for the comment and for Your stay. hope to see you again. Greetings from Medjugorje Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Good location. Ample safe parking. Superb clean & quiet rooms. Very comfortable. Breakfast is a reasonable continental. The hotel and most other places take euro. We were very happy to stay at this very good 4*

Room Tip: Facing the hills at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Star91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alencro81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear,

thank you a lot for your kind comment.We would be very happy to see you again to improve us
more more.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Lovely bathroom and room nice didn't quite like throws on bed...bit dated.

Customer service of reception staff needs improvement, any questions about region were not answered on checking in we told to buy map. We had difficulty on checking out also we informed them that we would be checking out prior to 6 am but no was there to check us out and causing us difficulty in settling outw bill.

Ok hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Suzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alencro81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear,

thank you a lot for your comment.
We are sorry because you have problem with check out ,we will improve our self's on this question .If somebody from the reception offered you to buy the map they mean with that to help you , it isn't to easy to explan region without the map, but in any case thank you for comment regarding map we will try to find the way to improve this,we hope to see you again.

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews