We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
158
52
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
52
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight and fell in love.
Nice quiet village, beautiful sea, nice family hotel (territory and house)!
Comfortable clean room, great breakfast with amazing service!
But the best in the hotel were it's owners!
If you want quiet rest in good company - that's the place :)

Regret that we didn't have time to visit relax room and have a dinner (lobsters looked delicious in aquarium)!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vaseeleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Love the build and accommodations. Breakfast was amazing... Only needs to fix the internet. It dropped like crazy in my room. Could not connect for more than a minute or two. Good selection of trappist beers as well. Try the Austria one!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidU3489BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

while traveling in the western coast of Belgium, we had no set plans of where to stay. We chanced it following the signs once in Westende to the "Villa Hotel", having no idea what we would find. Upon arrival, we discovered from the outside alone a charming looking boutiquey hotel. What we discovered on the inside was one of the most excellent discoveries by far. Our one man show Jean Claude showed us a room to check out and we were instantly in love with this place. The room was quite contemporary, extremely spacious esp by European standards, and with a sweet little balcony outside that unfortunately we did not get to enjoy due to the rain. We unfortunately passed on dinner as we were prepared with our own picnic, as we discovered later that Chef Jean Claude was a master at his cooking. We did get the next best thing the following morning of enjoying an elaborate array of fruits, fresh breads (plural) and his own exotic jam creations, as well as fresh orange juice, eggs to our liking, etc....He is an amazing one man show as he handles everything and still has time to engage to which we got a full on story of the history of the hotel and all the amazing details of how it came to be. The interior of this hotel is absolutely exquisite and the kitchen alone for all to view is not to be missed. We so wanted to spend days here but alas we had a plane to catch to Copenhagen and needed to return to Brussels. This hotel will definitely be on our list to return to one day For more than a day!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 7th August. The owner, who seemed to do everything singlehandedly, apart from a lady to clean the rooms, was friendly and never seemed to have a minute to himself. We don't know how he does it. He is up before everyone to prepare breakfast and serve it himself, frying or boiling eggs to order, and providing champagne or orange juice, in addition to the usual continental breakfast which was excellent. He seemed to be always available at the touch of the button in reception, turning on the Jacuzzi for us, etc. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a room just down the stairs from the wellness centre, which meant we could use an exterior door straight out to the car park at the back. Not far from the beach and the tram and across the road from a mini-golf. Excellent, although tea and coffee facilities would have been appreciated and luckily for me, after seeing other reviews, no dogs were evident, or I might not have been so enthusiastic. would stay again, although might ask if there were likely to be any dogs first.

Room Tip: the room we had, think it was Room 3, was down at the back, very quiet and excellent if you have a large amount of luggage to bring in from the car as we did - on our way to a wedding in Germany so even had the bride and groom's outfits to look after !! Take a kettle and tea/milk etc if you like your morning cup of tea.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan47Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for a weekend ... with our dog and had an amazing time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, they have a great wellness facility (jacuzzi, sauna, massage chairs), location is ideal just a few mins walk away from the beach.The fact that we could bring our pug made the stay even more special. Celebrated my mother in law's birthday with one of Jean-Luc's delicious and beautifully presented menu's. Having dinner while staying at Villa Hotel is a MUST!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KVDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews