We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggler family austrian wines ski room ski club home from home ski week new chef boot room the hotel is clean rental shop run hotel the bus family run head waiter bar tender large group ski group
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

From the staff to the facilities everything was amazing. The staff was amazing for our large and very demanding group. It was so great to be able to come back to a salt water sauna at the end of a long day of skiing. And for skiing the Arlberg, Zurs is well located.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asm369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear asm369,

thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review after your stay. We are glad you appreciated our staffs service, hotels facilites and our location for a ski holiday.

Kind regards from the Arlberghaus team and Family Eggler

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was like staying at a family home The staff treated you as if you were their best friend and were always available to answer any questions or provide help. The bar tender Phil always had a smile and made you feel welcome

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmcdon1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear jmcdon1005,

thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving a review here for us. We are glad that you appricated our personal service and will pass your compliments on to Phil.

Thanks for the Arlberghaus Team and Family Eggler

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The Hotel Arlberghaus is a VERY special place. The impeccable accommodations and staff are superb. The food is excellent. The Eggler family truly make you feel as if you matter, as though you are a personal friend, without over-doing. I will make an effort to go back someday.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easchiffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear easchiffmann,

thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review on tripadvisor for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the arlberghaus and our food. Thanks for the compliments.

We would love to welcome you again

For the Arlberghaus staff and Family Eggler

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

As some others have mentioned, I spent a week in Zürs with our New York-based ski club. With nearly 80 people, finding a top notch hotel can be a challenge. But not with Hotel Arlberghaus. The hotel, the service, the food -- everything -- was fantastic. All of us on our trip were so appreciative of everything Mr. Eggler and his staff did every day to take care of us.

Hotel Arlberghaus makes everything so easy. Zürs might be more of a sleepy town compared to St. Anton and/or Lech, but it easy to get to these towns via bus and/or taxi.

Bottom line: I would love to return to Hotel Arlberghaus in the future...and nearly 80 other New Yorkers feel the same way about the hotel and their fantastic staff.

Room tip: Can't go wrong...but always nice to wake up and see a ski lift.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RFLF26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear RFLF26,

thanks for staying with us during your trip and taking the time to write a review for the Arlberghaus here. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and made use of the perfect location of Zürs and the Arlberghaus right in the middle of the Arlberg.

We look forward to welcome you back and remain with kind regards,

For the Arlberghaus Team and Family Eggler

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Ski Club President Rating – Spectacular. With over 10y of running ski trips for 2 different clubs, the Arlberghaus, the family Eggler, and the staff are far and away the best I have ever experienced, on any Continent. Their success is predicate on one very simple precept; the Eggler family’s thoughtfulness, consideration, and compassion for both their guests, and as importantly their staff. The example and virtues set by the family are likewise mirrored by every staff member in every service aspect, and is a testament to the family’s & staff’s shared character and commitment to excellence. Our trip consisted of 76 skiers and took up a bulk of the hotel. The pre-trip coordination of lift tickets, guides, and separate day trip for 76 skiers was absolutely seamless. The hotel staff understood each member’s interests and skiing abilities, and cuisine & cocktail preference. All of their recommendations from ski route & region, to lunch & après ski was tailored and spot on for each member. The patriarch Thomas and his son David even skied with us throughout the region to show us how to avoid the crowds & moguls, and follow the sun. They even went as far as to create 2 large wind sock banners that they flew on either side of the hotel on the mountain side to guide us home from après ski. If that wasn’t enough, they also created a custom mug for each member for their Austrian buffet night. Finally, it is expected that with 76 skiers there would be the inevitable injury. Two which required surgery, and one of which required an extra week in hospital. The family and staff rallied to our club’s assistance, availing their vehicles and staff to transport and visit our injured skiers as far away as an hour’s drive. The matriarch, Hannelore Eggler, saw to it that our injured skier who had to stay behind for a week in hospital after our departure was checked on and visited. Out hats off to the Eggler’s, Manfred the desk manager who kept the entire operation running like clockwork, the head waiter and bar tender that kept us in top form, and the entire staff for all their dedicated care and service.

Now on to the amenities. The hotel tastefully balances modern and classic Tyrolean décor. Everything is new, from the dining room and common areas, to the ski room and sauna area. The rooms and bathrooms are all spotless, and larger than the typical European rooms. The Walserstube restaurant and bar area is perfectly sized for intimate get togethers. The bar, fireplace circle, and stammtisch style tables are perfect for different groups to cozy up and relax. The hotel location is about 50 meters from the lift, and you can easily ski to within 10 meters of the hotel. With the addition of the new gondola system, Zurs is perfectly located. You can navigate anywhere in the Arlberg and back within a ski day, and not feel as if you have to constantly follow a route to get there and back. It affords you the opportunity to stop for lunch, and spend time on the lifts and runs that you like. Ask anyone of the Arlberghaus staff for route recommendations and lunch breaks. They will help you avoid the crowds, find hidden powder sashes, and the best stops along the way for lunch. Lastly, the cuisine was spectacular, and we can’t say enough about the kitchen and wait staff. They were on top of every member’s preferences, and ensured our glasses were topped and plates full.

Whether you are skiing as a family, or as a large group like ours, trust me when I tell you that no other ski hotel or staff will compare to The Arlberghaus amenities, the gracious proprietors, and the professional and thoughtful staff. To the Eggler’s & staff, I say Bravo.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29quentinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Quentin F,

thank you very much for trusting us to host your ski clubs trip. We are very glad that we got the chance to know you and your club members.

Thank you also for taking the time to leave such a thourgh review here. It is great that you enjoyed your week with us. We are very glad that you appreciated the service and hotel. Your compliments are well received and we will pass them on to our staff.

Thank you from the Arlberghaus Team and Eggler Family

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews