We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arlberghaus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arlberg Stuben(Stuben)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apres Post Hotel(Stuben)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Roggal Hotel Pension(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gotthard(Lech)
US$ 219
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Filomena(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 81
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 372
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggler familyaustrian winesski roomski clubhome from homeski weeknew chefboot roomgreat varietyfood qualitythe hotel is cleanrental shoprun hotelst antonthe busfamily runhead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with wife and 7 yr old daughter 25 th march 17 for 7 days. Fantastic friendly atmosphere, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Food quality excellent as was the hotel's location for the slopes. Ski hire literally next door ,provided good quality equipment and service. Skiing in this area is second to none. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Dave,

thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our ideal location for a ski holiday.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again and remain with the best regards

David Eggler
For the family and the Arlberghaus team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Every element of our experience was fantastic - from the booking process, to assistance with transportation and during our stay. My husband, 10 YO daughter and I had a family suite which was ample and roomy, with great views of the mountain. The half-board option offered great variety, and the staff accommodated our dietary requests. We enjoyed the lounge by the fireplace, playing games and winding down each day before dinner. Manfred was super helpful and knowledgeable. The property is on the Vail EPIC pass, and our passes were printed upon arrival, no difficulty. We definitely would like to return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDub_0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Jdub,

thank you very much for spending you ski days with us in the Hotel Arlberghaus. Thank you as well to take the time and leave a review here on Tripadvisor for us. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and kitchen and will pass your compliments on to our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again and remain with kind regards

David Eggler
For the family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, area ideal for skiers ( near lift ) and for non skiers too ! Close to Lech, Sankt Christof, Sankt Anton... and nice sun terrace with Wifi ( so I could work the mornings ) .Good food ( they made especially for us authentic Wiener Schnitzels )
Friendly staff! Thanks to the nice waiters and Manfred, who was always willing to help!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Isabell,

thank you very much for staying with us for your ski holidays. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our ideal location for skiiers. We will pass your compliments on to our staff and hope to welcome you again.

For the family and our staff

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I had a business trip to Dubai in February. My wife and I decided to stop en route to ski in Austria for a few days. I have an Epic Ski Pass good for a number or ski areas in Europe so we decided to visit the St. Anton area. Hotel Alberghaus was one of the hotels recommended by Epic. Our expectations were exceeded. Thomas Eggler, the third generation owner of this wonderful property, is a very engaging guy who takes a totally hands-on approach to ownership and management and it shows everywhere in the hotel. Thomas even sets aside a day to ski with guests. The staff were terrific and the food was great. I normally don't choose the dine in plan when traveling, but did so here and I am very pleased that I did. Hotel Alberghaus was a great find and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgansinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear jgansinger,

thank you very much for staying with us for you ski trip. Also thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and will pass on you comments. We are also glad that you appreciated our kitchen.

We hope to welcome you again and remain with kind regards

David Eggler
For the Family and our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I've stayed in other Austrian resorts and hotels and was totally satisfied by Herr Eggler and his team. My son and I had a wonderful time.

Location: Easy to lifts, rental store across the alley (Strolz), bus stop right outside if you want to see other parts of Arlberg. The only downside to Zurs is that the nightlife is much quieter than Lech or St Anton but thats what we wanted and Lech is an easy 5-10 minute bus ride away.
Rooms: As good as I have stayed in--good lighting, plenty of power, superfast wifi, good shower/tub, safe, plenty of storage. You could fit 4 people into one if you were so motivated
Food: I will dream about the breakfast breads/rolls for a while--everything was so tasty. And dinner was always well done with good variety even for kids or pickier eaters. And if you wanted something just a little different, they would accommodate. Austrian resorts provide you with the same table for your stay which is just so convenient and friendly.
Service: Everyone at the hotel is great. They speak very good English so do not worry if your German is not up to par though they are also quite patient if you try. We were especially happy with the help Manfred gave us at the front desk and Jay in the dining room.
Skiing: I think Zurs is a great base. You can easily get over to Zug and Lech, have a good amount of terrain with convenient lifts, and are a little higher up.

Room Tip: Not sure you can go wrong here.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Jonathan,

thank you very much for spending your ski hotel with us in the Arlberghaus. We are glad that you were happy with your stay. Especially we want to thank you for writing such a thorough review of your stay here on Tripadvisor.

We will pass your compliments on to Manfred and Jay.

We hope to welcome you again and remain with the best regards

David Eggler
For Family Eggler and the Arlberghaus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews