We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arlberghaus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arlberg Stuben(Stuben)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apres Post Hotel(Stuben)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Roggal Hotel Pension(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gotthard(Lech)
US$ 218
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Kung(Zurs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggler familyaustrian winesski roomski clubhome from homeski weeknew chefboot roomgreat varietyfood qualitythe hotel is cleanrental shoprun hotelst antonthe busfamily runhead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here for a long ski weekend in early March 2017. Our room was south facing with views of both sides of the valley (plus the hotel next door). We were first welcomed by owners Thomas Eggler and his son David, then Istvan helped us upstairs to our room, making the settling in process very easy. Phillip was our waiter-of-choice in the charming casual dining area (Walserstube), and the extremely attentive staff in the main dining room made breakfasts a luxury experience. Manfred (at the front desk) knows everything, and provides great advice no matter the query. After a busy day on the pistes, we thoroughly enjoyed the spa, and even fell asleep in the quiet room after plenty of time in the sauna and steam baths. Evening meals were outstanding, and we enjoyed visiting with other guests - truly an international clientele. Everyone speaks excellent English, which was comforting since our German is limited. We are already planning another trip for next year, hopefully to enjoy the same snow and hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer section (junior suite), south side. Great & quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Candy,

thank you very much for visiting us in the Arlberghaus. We are glad that you enjoyed your ski holiday with us in Zürs. Also thank you for writing a review here on tripadvisor. We will gladley pass your complements on to our staff. Until we see you again we wish you all the best.

David Eggler
for the Family and the Arlberghaus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was my fifth time in this beautiful Austrian Hotel. Every time is as pleasant as the last. Make sure you become a member of the Alberghaus club to get your discount of food and drinks. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great food... Perfect for family or group skiing.

Room Tip: Ski in Ski out.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvesroy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear yvesroy43,

thank you for visiting us your fifth time and thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review - please don't tell everybody about the deals with the Arlberghaus Club ;)

We hope to welcome you back soon and remain with the best regards

David Eggler
For the family and our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Charming hotel. Nice staff. Very clean. Incredible food. Nice sauna and steambath facilities. We had a delightful experience at the Alberghaus Hotel. Ski in and ski out. Perfect location. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gen1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear gen1816,

thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again.

For Family Eggler and our Staff

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The Alberghaus is literally steps to the ski resort. We travelled as a group of over 80 people. We all had similar schedules and never did the hotel feel too small. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and the staff were above and beyond friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a regular room and were not disappointed. Small, but beds were comfortable, bathroom was renovated and space for our belongings.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BonnieGreenspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Bonnie,

thanks for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor for us.

We will pass your compliments on to our staff.

Thank you from the Family Eggler and all the staff


David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed in the Hotel Arlberghaus between the 14th and 21st Jan 2017 while on a solo skiing holiday. After my previous years experience at a similar priced hotel in Austria I was not expecting much, but this place exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The hotel is clean, homely and the interior very well decorated and maintained. I stayed in a single room (415) which was to the same high standard as the rest of the hotel and has an amazing view of the Alps, even while you are taking a shower! The staff are exceptional and only too keen to go out of their way to help make your holiday a more enjoyable experience. The food was delicious, all the meat was cooked to perfection, the evening meal consisted of 6 courses with a great variety of choice throughout the week. I even chose to have quite a few of my lunches at the hotel restaurant which were all also excellent. There is also a large sauna/steam room for after a hard day skiing to help relax, and the ski equipment area has plenty of racks for skis and heated ski boot racks. Location wise the hotel could not be in a better. There is a ski hire shop one side and the ski school meetup point on the other side. The closest lift is a few hundred meters from the hotel, and the number 3 bus that runs into Lech (included in your ski pass) collects and drops you off from right in front of the hotel. If you cannot tell by now I was more than impressed with this hotel and had a fantastic time in Zurs. I hope to return again some time, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Darren J,

first of all thank you for staying with us for your ski holiday a the Arlberghaus. Thank you also for taking the time wo write such a nice review. We are very glad that we could do our part to make your trip enjoyable.

We look very much forward to welcome you again and remain with the best Regards

David Eggler
for the Family and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews