We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Kung(Zurs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
136
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggler familyaustrian winesski roomski weekski clubboot roomst antongreat varietyfood qualityrental shopfamily runhead waiterthe buslarge groupsauna and steamski groupevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Just back from a wonderful week of skiing in Zurs: great snow, amazing pistes and lift system, beautiful mountains. But what really made the holiday for us was the warmth and professionalism of the Eggler family and their (superbly trained) staff at the Arlberghaus.
Our room was roomy and comfortable, with a (welcome) bath and spotlessly clean. The hotel facilities are superb - a great spa with infra-red room, sea water steam room, sauna, snow 'lounge' and relaxation zone, a well-equipped gym (including a C2 rower) and - probably best of all - a roof-top Dutch tub to lounge in with a glass of bubbly.
But back to the owners and the staff - who really make the place perfect. They are thoughtful and caring and make you feel instantly at home. And they ensure that the meals are varied, interesting and always tasty, with wine recommendations from their excellent cellar (and do join the brilliant tasting of Austrian wines with Thomas Eggler as your guide). Can also recommend the pizzas in the Walserstube (which is a great place to relax for a pre or post-dinner drink).
This really is a wonderfully run, wonderfully friendly hotel. If anyone wants to take lessons in hospitality, they should just ask the Eggler family. They have written the book! Will we be back? For sure!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trippingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear hooikade,

we are very glad, that you chose to spend you ski vacation with us at the Arlberghaus. We are also very thankful that you took the time to review our hotel here on tripadvisor. Thank you very much for all the compliments. Everybody started to blush a little while reading your review.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed our dutch tub and noticed our c2 rower (i write that as a former rower myself). We are also glad that you were happy with the service from our staff. We can not wait to pass on your compliments to our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again

David, for the family Eggler and the Arlberghaus team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The Arlberghaus is a great family run hotel run by David and Thomas great food excellent wine very good access to the slopes and a brilliant choice of skiing
Best off piste in the world would not be an exaggeration
Whilst pistes are very good with a high level of preparation
Links to lech and st anton easy
But for us it was the hotel that made our week
Whatever we paid it was worth it
Would have liked a bath rather than a shower but we spent a lot of time in the sauna

Thank you for a great holiday and we hope to return
Best xx

Stayed: January 2017
Thank frcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear frcs,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your week in Zürs and especially in the Arlberghaus.

We are sorry, about the bath tub. Please let us know when you book the next time. We have baths available in all categories of rooms and will do our best to book one for you.

We look forward to welcome you again and remain with the best regards

David Eggler
for the family and our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed the week before Christmas, 2016, as part of a Crystal ski package. From start to finish the experience could not have been any better. The Eggler family and their staff offer a warm and sincere welcome and continue to deliver a charming, personal and very efficient service throughout the stay. The rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. Attention to detail was evident everywhere, including lots of power sockets, well-placed mirrors and ample storage space in each room. This continued in the rest of the hotel: 3 lifts to allow access to the 4 floors and ski room which included racks with ski locks, boot driers and handily placed toilet and water dispenser.
The bar and restaurant are very warm and inviting areas. During our stay we dined on 5 courses and cheese board each evening. The food was fantastic with a choice of fish, meat and vegetarian every night. A great deal of thought and creativity have plainly been used to make sure that the menu is varied, delicious and exciting. Breakfast was equally sumptuous, especially the homemade muesli and wonderful locally-sources bacon and eggs.
The location is excellent and even in early winter snow conditions it was possible to ski back to the ski-room door. Prices in Zurs may be more expensive than St Anton but certainly cheaper than in Lech. However, the Arlberghaus experience is one that comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms on all floors appeared to have good views of either the village or the slopes.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlberghaus, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Trvellers,

thank you very much for spending you ski vacation in the early season with us in the hotel Arlberghaus. Also thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thourough review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again in Zürs - the heart of the Arlberg.

For the Arlberghaus Team and the Eggler Family

David Eggler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

First of all we were very impress with the excellent service and dedication the Owners put into this hotel, they will bend backwards to please their customers, always helpful and attentive, we rather prefer these types of hotels rather than the big corporations.
Best things about this place:
-Location: ski rental is next door, bus service stop right in front, ski school meeting point right at the back, daycare a couple meters behind the hotel, ski in and close ski out... lift is close by.
-Again 5 stars for the dedication of the owners who will help you with any request.
- Ski boot room with heating for the boots is a plus, it is a small room and gets a bit crowded, so plan well your exit.

The Good:
-The chef works really hard to present a 5 course dinner, most of the time the food is very good.
- Our room was very modern and spotless clean, small but very well design.
-The pizzas are very very good.
-Wifi runs pretty well everywhere.

What could be improved:
- Kids menu needs a bit more attention, repetitive food, thought usual choices for picky eaters, food quality here was not present, the meat was chewy, fish nuggets were not that great... so so
- Breakfast was plentiful but very monotonous, same thing everyday. Same fruits every day.
- I would love for the hotel to get more familiarized with food intolerances, we had a couple of hiccups with my lactose intolerance... I felt like I cause a lot of stress to the waiters but things got improved through communication and they modified and prepare different dishes for me.. thankful for that.

Overall, this is a great hotel for families with kids, we highly recommend it and we are looking forward to visit them again next year.


Stayed: April 2016
Thank aowen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

20 of us including kids descended on the Arlberghaus in late March 2016 for our first trip to Zurs. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, George and his team treated us like royalty.
Every aspect of our stay was perfect; the breakfasts were sumptuous and relaxed, the afternoon teas were lovely around the log fire, and the evening meals were really very good. The wine list was extensive, although we drank Austrian wines every night which were amazing!
Balazs the Head Waiter looked after us with such style and care, constantly filling up our glasses, assisting us with the wine choices, and generally chatting to us and the kids.
Manfred gave us all of the information that we could have needed before arrival, suggesting ski hire places (the one we used was literally next to the hotel), places to eat lunch, places to have an early evening drink.
George was always there with a smile!

Rooms quite small, but very clean.
Bar area a little disappointing really, so we drank out every night. I think the hotel could improve this by moving it to an improved open-plan downstairs area.
Very child friendly, but don't expect peace and quiet.
Rooms overlooking the road can be noisy late at night when the nightclub over the road kicks out!
Lovely sauna/gym/relaxing area. Hot tub charge meant we didn't use it..Shame.

Overall it was a great trip, with the service levels beyond expectations. Thank you to all of the staff, but especially Balazs who went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road can be noisy late at night
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews