We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”
Review of Muir Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muir Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This motel is far better than most chain motels we've stayed in. Very clean and super comfortable. Very well furnished. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay here from now on when we are in Martinez.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stay here when coming to visit family. Hotel is nicely located hear freeway, restaurant, stores and other businesses. Rooms have always been very clean (cleaner than some big name hotels we have stayed at) and it is so nice to have the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Staff is always very friendly and they do all they can to help and accommodate us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellgreen5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Four colleagues all booked rooms and we received excellent treatment by the management / staff. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and having free wi-fi was a big plus. The "free continental breakfast" was actually a couple of packaged sweet rolls, but there is a very nice breakfast-lunch cafe across the street where staff were also very friendly and food good. There was a nice plate of fresh fruit in the room, plus a refrigerator and microwave, and nearby stores where food could be purchased. There were no nearby restaurants, however, for dinner other than fast-food places. So having a car is recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jastenetven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Very clean, newly remodeled, friendly and helpful staff. I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwood74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I wanted room quickly at about 9:00AM with DSL modem internet connection so that I could plug in my laptop (unfortunately I could not find such a motel outside martinez like close to concord or walnut creek) and get 8 hours of work done and get paid. I went there at 9:10 and was working at 9:20AM. Mr. Patel was very friendly, (so also other staff) fast check-in, check-out and flexible times allowed. Room was super-clean had sufficient amenities, cable tv, etc. I stayed till 5PM because fo work and did not want to leave the motel till next day 9AM but had to drive to Los Angeles to where I live and work.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun2superman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
1.1 km away
Best Western John Muir Inn
6.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
406 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
13.4 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muir Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muir Lodge Motel

Address: 3930 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 7,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Muir Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muir Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing