We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
120
38
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
38
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nasserein lift buffet breakfast half board barbara anton comfort alps chalet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in this small family hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is situated a bit outside the town center but within walking distance of about 10 minutes to the Nasserein ski lift and about 15 minutes to the town centre. There is also a regular free bus connection. The hotel has a nice sauna area but misses a general lounge area, there is only a small bar. The quality of breakfest and dinner is very good and of high standard. The rooms were spacious and well maintained and clean with good service. A pity that no hot water kettle and some tea and of coffee is provided on complementary basis in the rooms, the more since a more general lounge space is missing (the tables are only used for dinner).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantoner, Manager at Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

dear paul, thank you very much for beeing our guests over new year. thank you for your really good review here on tripadvisor. for next time please just ask for a kettle on the reseption, we bring it up to the room on request. hope to see you soon kind regards mathias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stumbled on this hotel/zimmer and ended up staying at their 300 year-old property Der Steinbock next door since it was less expensive. We were so pleased with our room which was artistically renovated (the property was their Grandmother's home, very special to innkeepers Barbara and Mathias). We had been on a trek across Tirol Alps, the Eagle Walk, strenuous and difficult and to find these lovely people and comfort too, great staff, breakfasts and dinners, well, we could have stayed a long time. And we hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murphyb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a fantastic chalet. The staff are all extremely friendly. The location is perfect - short 10 min walk from main gondola (or 3.50 bus from doorstop). Gorgeous mountain views from the room we had. The food is absolutely incredible, great variety buffet breakfast (hot & cold) and evening meals really superb (on par with a larger chalet in Italy that was 5 stars!). Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Mountain-view room. The penthouse was lovely!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jden3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week end Feb/beginning March 2017. We found the hotel very easily; just step off the number 2 bus outside their door. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and directed us to a great ski hire shop in town which also has complementary lockers for boots and skis. This is located right next to the Nassereinbahn lift station, so perfectly situated. Dinner every night is 5 courses, which are always made from local produce and well cooked. The meat dishes are tender and come with beautifully cooked veg. The servers in the restaurant are very friendly, speedy and knowledgeable and speak very good English, although our German is not too bad. Our room was on the top floor so very quiet, and surprisingly spacious. On request we got some memory foam on my mattress as it was a bit firm for me, and this made all the difference. We also got man-made pillows as the feathers were causing a bit of snoring although that could be just too much wine and being absolutely shattered from a great day skiing!!
All in all a fantastic stay; I would def recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen68Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Genusshotel das Sonnbichl. Hospitality was of a very high standard , food was amazing and location to the ski hill worked well. We loved access to the ski locker and after a first day bus ride to the base of the hill left our gear in the locker. We loved the short walk up or down the gentle hill at the end or start of each day. Was a good warm up for skiing or stretch at the end of the day.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Val O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews