We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
24
27
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes st anton skiing trip hotel bar fantastic week group of friends chalet claire apres austria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 12 friends. Having read some of the reports before travelling I was not sure what to expect. However, pleasantly surprised. Location very central, clean and reasonably spacious rooms, food pretty good and a public bar in the same building. For a group of friends on a skiing trip it ticks all the boxes. Staff were also very friendly and the hotel professionally run. For a Chalet hotel I can happily recommend the Rosanna.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I visited Chalet Hotel Rosanna with a group of 15 and we were all in agreement that we loved it! The location is perfect, the food was amazing every day (easily as good as you would expect to get in a nice restaurant), the rooms were clean and spacious, and the chalet team were perfect! Everyone, especially Claire (head of customer service/assistant manager), Ish (chalet host) and Jacob (chalet host) went out of their way on every occasion to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LauraJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here in a large group of 18 of all ages. We had booked through Mark Warner and we were all disappointed with the additional surcharge we had to pay in December, and after reading some reviews on here we were all slightly worried what to expect.

However, these worries were put to bed very quickly as all staff were friendly and tended to all guests.. Very helpful and always had a smile on their face.

Food in the Hotel was superb, compared to what we have had on previous trips at other resorts this was way above the norm and we were extremely satisfied as we looked forward to the menu each day :)

Hotel is connected to Scotty's Bar which is a good little bar, shame it doesn't open earlier than 4 because we had a day of rain and really heavy snow which meant we didn't really want to venture out to find somewhere else to drink.

Rooms are very large, much larger than past hotels we have stayed in and very smart and clean bathrooms.

Only a short walk from Rendl and Glazig lifts so its a nice little leg warm up before you hit the slopes.

All in all this was a brilliant trip and a fantastic hotel. I would like to say a big thank you to Claire and all the staff who were brilliant and made this trip even better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WillMoney05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is in a great location right in the centre of town a couple of minutes walk from all the main lifts. Found it to be clean with friendly helpful staff, food was mostly excellent with the odd exception where it was just good. Wine was drinkable but not great. If you're a light sleeper ask for a higher room as scottys bar is part of the hotel, not overly noisy but worth bearing in mind! I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed here with a group of 12 others at the end of February. We didn't book the trip, nor had we stayed at the Rosanna before, so we were a bit apprehensive having read all the poor reviews from other travellers.

Well I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. We received excellent service throughout our stay from mainly English staff and the standard of food in the evening was very good with a choice of 3 starters and 3 mains. The wine was included in the price and both the white and red were not great quality. The red slightly better than the white.

Breakfast was the same each day and a bit limited. Sausage, bacon eggs or pastries, yoghurt, fruit and cereal.

There was complementary tea/coffee and cakes each afternoon which was also very welcome.

Our room was a good standard with a balcony overlooking the side street. It had everything we needed and our only complaint was that it was overly warm. We turned off our radiator and still had to sleep with the window and balcony door open. The rest of the hotel was also very warm, but I guess its better than being too cold.

Like others, we were stitched up with a surcharge just before we travelled. Poor show.

One last thing. Don't book your lift passes in advance through Mark Warner as you pay a premium. You can buy them from reception on arrival with no premium.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the road, it can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews